You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making the paradigm shift from scarcity to prosperity

in #ungrip7 years ago

I still have a job, but it's one I participate in with joy as I work at a successful family owned plant nursery and landscaping business. I also help a local artist sell art in exchange for using his car, and work on a small CSA farm in exchange for a small cottage to live in. I have student loan debt, so I still work, but I Am certainly moving more towards this model. It feel good to reorient priorities and create abundance and value in non-monetary ways. It's hard because the place I live could transform into a landscape that pushes out low income living and small farms, but I know for as many rich people as there are buying winter homes they use once a year, there are many farming communities creating alternative opportunities as well. The coming years will certainly play a pivotal role in the future of this planet and how we as a society choose to live. Because something's gotta change. Shift happens.

Sort:  

Bravo. Your 'job' is not a 'job' then, but rather you fulfilling your role as a steward and getting compensated directly for the work as well, which you can then use to set yourself up at the same time. Brilliant. I have many friends who work for the oil field and they feel guilty. I tell them that if they take the energy of the beast and use it to establish themselves off grid and setup themselves up as stewards of Mother Earth, then they are using the tail of the beast to beat up the beast. But if they use that energy to buy big houses, big trucks, lots of toys, etc, then they are a part of the beast and a part of the problem. Kudo's to you for doing your part. Sounds very exciting! I see the shift happening every day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72