You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In the interests of full disclosure ...

in #ungrip7 years ago

Wow this is really touching. At this point i myst say am groping for words course although i have experienced some health issues sometime ago, its not really this complicated. I implore you to keep praying to the creator for help and take courage. You are an inspiration to we that conceal our severe illness. Thank you for the prayers.. And thank you for sharing

Sort:  

I do continue to pray and work at my health, physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually. However, I must also recognize that despite all my efforts, this vessel will perish at some point. So as a responsible, accountable, self-governing individual, it is my responsibility to ensure that I do my best through the last years of my life. It would be very unfair of me to not share what I have learned.

I thank you for sharing how you feel and out my post touched you. Like you said, many people conceal their illnesses, fears and dark sides. I refuse to do that. My recovery from depression came from me shining a light into the darkest corners of my heart. It saved my life. So I refuse to hide any longer. I don't buy into this new-age only think positive stuff. Ignoring the darkness does not heal it at all. So I'm not afraid to go there and pull it out to explore and examine. If we all did that, I think a lot of healing would take place and we would really see a lot of changes in this world. <3 Thank you for writing and sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32