You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Protocols of respect and honour

in #ungrip7 years ago (edited)

It touches me that you, out of abundant love from the heart, put down culture supremacy and humbled yourself to honor cultural protocols of indigenous people. (Usually, those who from a culture with stronger military power and economic power would expect the other way around.)

I applaud you for what you do! This world would be a better place for all when we have more people like you. <3

Sort:  

I learned that from my taekwondo master. He was from Hong Kong and so I learned some Korean words, protocol for respect, honour, hard work and dedication to the sport and art. By exploring the art of another culture, I learned a lot about myself. I do the same with the indigenous as the experience is teaching more about my self than I ever would have considered. We shun other cultures when in fact we should be embracing them and learning from them all. I think it is ignorance, greed and hatred that prevents us from learning the most. I work hard to embrace other cultures, beliefs, customs and experiences. I've been enriched through the protocol. <3 Thank you for recognizing that which I have not shared with many people. You are observant.

Thank you for your compliment! I appreciate you sharing your life experience. Just like Jesus in Philippians 2:4-13, only after we have emptied and humbled ourselves that God can really use us to be a vessel unto honor, and prepare us to do every good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67