You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spirit Centric Relationship Agreement

in #ungrip6 years ago

When I read this the first time (yes, I read it a second) the first thing that cropped up in my head was the use of this as a marriage contract. I was 17 years old when my father thought it would be a good idea to marry me off to some older rich guy (his friend). But my father being a greedy man wanted a prenuptial agreement. I remember shaking as I read the fine print. I wasn't supposed to read it, just sign my life away. I refused to sign and all the other parties tried their darndest to get my to sign on the dotted line.

Needless to say I left home shortly after (within the hour) scraping the dust off my shoes as I went. I met my future husband a few years later and I never felt the need for a contract. Ours was a happy marriage and we managed to work out differences without a contract.

Sort:  

Bravo to you. I think you are right. It could be used for any kind of relationship, whether for marriage, work, friendship, etc. Very astute observation. Thank you for seeing that. Sounds like you have had an interesting life and I applaud you for not surrendering to authority back then as a fathers authority can be very hard to ignore. That shows strength of will and spirit my friend. Bravo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56847.11
ETH 2970.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29