You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going with the flow - when life takes another turn

in #ungrip6 years ago

It has been a while since I have been on steem. Lost our internet for a few days which we knew could happen given the storms occurring. Weather is still hot and looks like it will continue for a while longer. The head cheese held a large party a few days ago with lots of fireworks, but not before he cleaned house and took over a patio or two for his expected guests.

Lots of changes happening to my friends. I am looking forward to hearing more. I too am looking at downsizing. I am getting too old to look after so much. It is time for me to take a close look at my future too. A tiny home sounds like a great idea. Other friends have just bought an RV to travel the world. Sounds inviting...I still don't know what an empty nest feels like. As some leave, others come to stay. It definitely is an ebb and flow of life and I try to just follow the flow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43