You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In the interests of full disclosure ...

in #ungrip7 years ago

I have thought quite a long time about whether to post this or not @wwf. However, seeing as honesty and transparency are some of your stated principles, I'd like to be brave and respectfully share a couple of my thoughts about your post.

For me it is now axiomatic that all manifestations of dis-ease in the body have a corresponding emotional element which has not been processed. This wants release; and it may have to start yelling louder - ultimately manifesting as something physical, in order to get attention. The correspondence between the emotional and physical can be quite literal - for example knee issues corresponding to pride (unbending!).

You have "been through chapters so dark that I would not wish it upon my worst enemies". This allows for the possibilty (IMHO) that there might be some sub-conscious incentive to supress painful stuff which may yet lie beneath the deepest layer of healing undertaken. Could this be a 'forgetting' that is having an external manifestation as 'not remembering'?

This is an offering to you in case it may strike you as valid and you haven't considered it already. If I am way off, I apologise - it comes from a place of good intentions, and I warmly wish you all the very best.

Namaste

Sort:  

You reminded me that we have a book called 'Messages from the body'. So I looked up memory issues. Here is what it said:

They are undergoing a major transformation and healing that involves the re-programming of the 'bio-computer' - all the way back to the beginning. It produces a 'pardon my dust' thorough-going shake-up of the entire operational system as everything is re-arranged and changed. It is like God came along and gave a great big 'whap' to the underside of your 3-dimensional chess game called your ego and your life. All the pieces are up in the air in disarray -- including both your long term, your short term and even your procedural memory. Relax. You're falling together, not falling apart. You're going sane, not going insane.

Thank you. That was VERY helpful! I appreciate your courage to speak your peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32