You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making the paradigm shift from scarcity to prosperity

in #ungrip7 years ago

I truly look forward to the day where my family is off grid. This past summer we had appraisals for solar panels and a heat pump but we just cant afford it with a mortgage, car payments, two kids and other bills on one income. It's a hope we have though :)
Every year I am able to create more garden space to grow food, my goal is to grow enough to have all year as well as more to share! We went splits on meat birds with Lyndsay last year and hope to raise some on our own this coming year, even if it's just the extra cockerals that our egg birds hatch out. I have my heart set on goats for milk too :)
All little steps. It would be amazing if we can get to a place where my husband doesn't have to work at a job he loathes to be able to support us. Maybe in 10 years when we are 39 :)

Sort:  

It is great to have somebody that you can learn from and share. We have friends that did that as well. They are now raising their own chickens and turkeys! The more people are independent, the better! Once you get all your food taken care of, then the money you save could go towards the next tool or infrastructure. Slowly over time you can get it all in place and flip the switch! Bravo. I look forward to hearing more about your journey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62082.09
ETH 2434.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66