You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going with the flow - when life takes another turn

in #ungrip6 years ago (edited)

For me i freaked out when my kids started leaving the nest. And as they grew older and needed me less the freedom became kinda a burden bc now what will i do with all the free time lol.
I always had lots of animals to keep me busy i love to care for others its just something thats in me. Now my bf on the other hand always wants to travel and be free with nothing to hold him back. I think we have two very different looks on life but we manage. I cant just give up my pets that i made a life commitment to so he will have to just wait till they pass haha. We go with the flow as well 💜

Sort:  

Empty nest was a huge transition for us, but we are getting comfortable with the changes and enjoying life with just the two of us once again. It is always a journey. Thank you for taking the time to comment and share! Always a pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44