You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UNFOLLOW EVERYBODY.

in #unfollow6 years ago

I no longer have social media apps on my mobile device apart from a Mastodon reader. If I find myself staring at my phone's apps too long I realism I have nothing to do there and just put it down.

A big turning point for me was when I used a launcher called T-UI for android. With that launcher, you have to type in the name of the app you want and not just tap it out of habit. This made me see how much I was using my phone to kill time.

Glad that habit is broken now.

PS: I have a twitter script that unfollows users not following you back that can be easily tweaked to remove all followers. ;-)

Sort:  

That T_UI app sounds awesome! I do something similar, I finally found what I wanted in an app called "Habit Lab." Rather than block sites, it makes me wait 5 seconds before loading the page, every page. This is amazing on twitter in particular - its not worth it to wait 5 seconds per reload lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43