Unemployed? Make the best out of it.

in #unemployment7 years ago (edited)

Hey folks. Chucky here again!

About 8 months ago i lost my job. I use to be a QA analyst for a known company (Globant). Things are hard in Argentina currently and alot of people have lost their jobs as well. After Macri became president things got a little out of hand and lots of different companies went bankrupt or cut down personal, i was one of those.

Im married and i have a 9 year old boy. You guys know that a desperate father will do anything to feed the family and continue on living. So, i tried various different things in order to continue on living. One day i stumbled upon this and ever since than i have been making the best out of it.

I currently bake cakes for a living. Yeah cakes. Ive been doing this for the past 8 months and its not extremely profitable but it sure does help (Thank God my wife is a school teacher). I wanted to share with you guys my experience and the different steps i take in my cake baking business.

The Selling strategy

Every single day around 1pm i start cooking my cakes and around 4pm i leave my house with a tray full of different cakes i bake. I mostly go to stores, and offer a piece of my amazing cake at 10 pesos a piece! (10 pesos is roughly 60 cents USD)
Cheap huh! I already have my customers and i know which places will buy from me and which wont. It costs me roughly 50 pesos to make a cake from which i cut it into 8 pieces. Its fairly simple to sell because who doesnt like cake? And at 60 cents USD wouldnt you buy a piece? If i can do it, so can you!

Preparation

It takes roughly 45 minutes to have the finished product, cut and wrap the portions in film.

Heres the step by step procedure:

These are all the ingredients you will need20170928_162415.jpg

A cup of vegetable oil, a cup of sugar, 250 gms of whole milk, 1 egg and 250 gms of self-rising flour.

It is important that the steps are taken in order!

Step 1:

Add a cup of vegetable oil to the container you are going to be using.
20170928_162557.jpg

Step 2:
Add the same ammount of sugar to the mix and stir.
20170928_162656.jpg

It should look like this:

20170928_162740.jpg

Step 3: Add 1 egg and stir.
20170928_162748.jpg

Step 4: Add the milk and stir until it feels completely liquid not too much just a minute.
20170928_162936 (1).jpg

Step 5: Add the self-rising flour little by little and stir as you add it on, make sure it doesnt become too hard it has to feel like pancake batter.
20170928_163130.jpg

Step 6: Throw your mix on a pizza pan and make sure it covers the whole surface of the pizza pan (no need to flour coat the pizza pan)
20170928_163508.jpg

Step 7: Throw that bad boy in the oven for about 15 minutes on minimum heat

Step 8: Enjoy!
20170928_163736.jpg

You can add any ingredient you would like to the mix (Chocolate, apples, nuts whatever you please)

So guys i hope you enjoyed my little tutorial and for all of those out there that are unemployed, you have the power to do whatever is needed to continue on living and make that necesary money to feed yourself and the family. I mean, look at me! I sell 4 or 5 cakes a day and i make about 150 pesos (aprox 10 usd) a day and thats how i feed my family!

Hope you enjoyed

Chucky out.

-Cheers

Sort:  

Nice post!


Always remember the worst happens for the best to come...
I'm glad you picked up faster than anyone thought.


Cheers

As always my friend. We have to keep going no matter what.

keep moving my friend if you think that argentina is in crysis venezuela is 20 times worst. Thanks for sharing your history. God bless you.

I know our brothers in venezuela are having a hard time. I have a few friends over there. Thanks for the love. Bless you too!

Wow! Simple but very effective. I think you have demonstrated to many people in a tight situation how to make money and survive. Good for you chuckyfucky and you deserve a lot of respect.

Exactly! Less is more sometimes ;) We all have been in a tight situation and had to move forward and survive. Thank you for your kind words!

This post has received a 1.09 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @chuckyfucky.

This post has received a 19.25 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @chuckyfucky, @chuckyfucky. Send at least 0.25 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Nice work mate, its great to see what you came up with under adversity.

Hey man!! Thanks dude. Its hard getting by but as always we gotta make the best out of it that we can. Thanks for stopping by!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00