Undervalued posts on Steemit

in #undervalued7 years ago

1ucamd.jpg

Well, I agree, there are a lot of good undervalued posts on Steemit.

The main reason, in my opinion, is that there are more authors than readers...


We all can change that by starting reading more posts and upvoting them if we like them of course!

jwolf.png

Sort:  

It is more like a monopoly with the majority of the steem being in the hands of a few people, not the user base as a whole. Therefore people rely on influencing specific individuals(whales), not the market as a whole. If everyone's vote was worth the same, it would be closer to a free market. But 100 minnows will not even come close to the voting power of a single whale. Not sure how the free market analogy fits in this system. And I'm not trying to degrade the platform--I believe in it enough to have put 2k+ of my own money into it. But you essentially rely on whale/dolphin votes to make any money. The "market" then is much much narrower than one would think.

You are right. So right man!

True. It's hard out here, especially in minnowworld. I know more people just wanting to save their more valuable posts for later when they're a bit bigger so they get the value they had imagined.

I honestly think this is a big issue and also drives a lot of people away again from steemit because they simply can't get through.

yes, true...is needed a lot of work and comments to get some exposure as a minnow!

Thanks for your support :D

I know @firepower is trying to help out with this and I fully support him.

thanks for letting me know! I am following him now :D

I agree so much with this.
I have my writings at @joe.nobel. Some posts get 0.35, or more, or less. Then one or two of them get 50.00 or more, once in a while over 100.00. I don't understand why. These are fiction stories. All are compelling. I don't put junk or bad writing out there. I try to accompany each post with compelling pictures I spend hours hunting down.

And yes, recently, I've taken to reading, commenting, and upvoting a lot more. I like to go to the "new" tab. This way, I have an equal chance of finding a minnow's compelling post I can throw my precious few votes his/her way.

Upvoting you,
Joe
I'm not even asking for anyone to upvote my stories, just let me know if I'm doing anything wrong or even right. (Though upvotes will be appreciated, naturally.)

... also following you now ...

The bad thing is I am not motivated to work for a good post while I am making the same amount of $ like a meme post

I don't agree with you. I think some people are being voted because people know they will receive a lot of curation rewards if they upvote one post. That's why it's complicate for new author to make their place... Why would people vote them if they cannot ' win something '. Sad reality.

But I agree with you

improvise, adapt and overcome.
Steemit is a free market.
Provide what the market values most.

yes, I am thinking to do that...

if you want to make money there's no other choice but to provide the market with what it wants.
you don't have to
you can just write, comment, visit and enjoy yourself.

I am glad you agree! Thanks!

I feel your pain my friend!
Your content is great just needing more readers as you've said then we should both be in a better boat.

I see your last post have done really well wish I had the same following as you

You will get there man! I am trying to be consistent! Steem On!

I read much on steemit. When I write it's stream of consciousness or thoughts for an audience with a short attention span and busy lives. I am not a blogger or an author, however because I value quality I am a critic. (not cold like Simon more like Paula Abdul who loves to encourage people to follow their dreams). I am mostly a muse to inspire creative ideas and I'm known on FB for stirring the imagine-nation. Good post and so true!

Thank you for your little introduction! Steem On!

Just trying to share info and wisdom. Our audience finds us yeah Steem On @Jwolf you are destined for financial success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62066.10
ETH 2419.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66