You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A very steemit Christmas!

in #underabigtree7 years ago (edited)

Damn, I'm seriously thinking of driving over from Melbourne to pick one up. :-D 500SP will take months to collect. This is a very generous gesture, I love this community :-D

Sort:  

14 left.
It's a 12 month delegation of 500 SP, which would cost about 10 steem/month to lease on the open market.
(2% seems to be the going rate)
Assuming a static steem price we're talking $20/month or $240 all up.
Of course if steem continues to climb...

Yeah, I know. It would be a huge boost for me being such a bottom feeder right now. And the cost would more than cover the petrol. However, the soonest I'm going to be able to get there is after the 28th Dec.
Hmmm, when's your next meetup in Adelaide?

We just had the first in October, so I wasn't planning another until Spring 2018.
I don't see the presents lasting that long, but you never know.
If you can't make it over before then, you can at least watch the topic. If there's still a handful left by Christmas day, then reconsider your options then.
Of course, I don't know when they're taking the tree down...

Thanks for the advice. City tree's rarely come down before NYE.
But more importantly where's the best place to buy STEEM? I need to power up and I want to get in an out. Is BlockTrades.US trustworthy?
Your opinion matters to me :-)

Thanks mate. @blocktrades is fantastic. Wholeheartedly recommend.

Sweet! Testing them now.

How'd you go with this?
Blocktrades come through with the goods?

OMG! Can you believe some STEEM finally came through a few hours ago. The BTC Transaction was stuck in Limbo this whole time.
But now I'm gonna test Bittrex and see which works best for me.

You'd better hurry up, they're being snapped up fast ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66445.86
ETH 2588.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68