A very steemit Christmas!

in #underabigtree7 years ago (edited)

20171213_123608.jpg

While I was out on my afternoon walk today I wandered past the Christmas tree in Victoria Square and found a present left by @mattclarke, 500 Steem Power delegation for 12 months!

I saw a few others down there, see the comment from @mattclarke below for more info, and have a steemit Christmas!!


text.png
Bringing you the best of South Australia

www.adelaideexplorer.com
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Follow @exploreadelaide for more 'heaps good' South Australian content.

sa.png


Sort:  

Congratulations, Tim :)
Glad you got it okay.
I've seen some real shifty looking types around that tree in the last few days.
12 months x 500 SP delegation coming your way.
Happy steeming, and a Merry Christmas :)

There are 15 presents left under that tree in Victoria Square, so if you'd also like to claim a 500 SP delegation for the next 12 months;
Post a selfie holding a gift in front of that big Christmas tree with the Adelaide clock tower in the background.
Use the tag, #underabigtree as your first tag.
This is available to the next 15 people who do so.
(There aren't any gifts under the tree, you need to bring your own as a prop).
Adelaide is going to be Australia's steem hub. Let's do this thing :)

Damn, I'm seriously thinking of driving over from Melbourne to pick one up. :-D 500SP will take months to collect. This is a very generous gesture, I love this community :-D

14 left.
It's a 12 month delegation of 500 SP, which would cost about 10 steem/month to lease on the open market.
(2% seems to be the going rate)
Assuming a static steem price we're talking $20/month or $240 all up.
Of course if steem continues to climb...

Yeah, I know. It would be a huge boost for me being such a bottom feeder right now. And the cost would more than cover the petrol. However, the soonest I'm going to be able to get there is after the 28th Dec.
Hmmm, when's your next meetup in Adelaide?

We just had the first in October, so I wasn't planning another until Spring 2018.
I don't see the presents lasting that long, but you never know.
If you can't make it over before then, you can at least watch the topic. If there's still a handful left by Christmas day, then reconsider your options then.
Of course, I don't know when they're taking the tree down...

Thanks for the advice. City tree's rarely come down before NYE.
But more importantly where's the best place to buy STEEM? I need to power up and I want to get in an out. Is BlockTrades.US trustworthy?
Your opinion matters to me :-)

Thanks mate. @blocktrades is fantastic. Wholeheartedly recommend.

Sweet! Testing them now.

How'd you go with this?
Blocktrades come through with the goods?

You'd better hurry up, they're being snapped up fast ;)

And they're gone. Round up post here, it's going to be a great 2018.

this is great and have a nice steemit Christmas.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59947.96
ETH 2426.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49