Introduction: The book of uma

in #uma7 years ago (edited)

425272_10151641668515742_339923571_n.jpg

Greetings:

It is I Uma..
I hail from the enchanted lands, new mexico..
and was introduced to steem by craig grant through youtube (thank you craig). I have been a long time viewer of his youtube
and his style and grace has brought me here...I also make youtube videos under the name thebookofuma.
I have been along time video maker on youtube but under a different name, someone stole by old name of sevalife and copied my content so I had to start a new channel thebookofuma ..right now there is limited content. but more to come!

The attached video is my intro video on youtube.
The music is made by my husband and I .. we sometimes make music together.

I plan on sharing my youtube videos on here as well as various reasonings...

I am a certified kundalini instructor. a birth doula. a photographer. a videographer. I dance for fun and share videos of it. I am a medical marijuana user in the state of new mexico and share marijuana reviews on youtube. a space traveler shaman. art lover. I have knowledge in pranayama, mantras, mudra, and vedic medicine. Ital food and juicing for that natural healing.

I have tried several times today to post a pic on my profile and keep getting a invalid response. If any of you knowers have an idea ..what I could be doing wrong.. your comments would be appreciated. So that will soon come.. as I gain knowing. so your patience is greatly appreciated. I didn't want this profile pic stuff.. to keep me from posting ...so here it goes..my very first post.

I am excited about STEEM...I have a love hate for Facebook ..but my longing to share and communicate with others is strong..So thank you for taking the time to check me out....

to new adventures in sharing.
Uma....*

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! What part of New Mexico? I live in El Paso 😊Upvoted followed and resteemed!

thank you..truly. my specific location is on the low low ...for now anyway...never been to el paso but heard great things...

Welcome @thebookofuma
Steemit is awesome...it doesn't really compare to facebook. It's way more open source here...and the starting point here is in sharing and supporting self expression:)

Cool back ground story, Look forward to learning more, looks like you have a lot to share.

STEEM On,
The Dream is Live,
You Got the Golden Ticket
:)

Thank you ..what a great comment :)

pleasure :)

Welcome! You will love it.

Thank You..

Welcome to the platform!
Just checked out ur page and I like your energy...followed!

thank you for taking a peep..

bless up..thank you :)

Welcome to Steemit @thebookofuma :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Upvoted and followed. I live in Taos myself. Really enjoyed the video.

Thank you...Taos is Magick :)

thank you :)

Welcome Uma, please do make yourself right at home!

I have spent some time in New Mexico. From Alberquerque to Santa Fe to Taos and Jamez Hot Springs. It's such a magical part of the country!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32