#ULOG 13 My Handy Basket Pouch: Entry for Ultimate Crochet Contest

in #ultimatecrochet6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180531_102550.jpg

Hello everyone! My friend @jurich60 showed me the blog posted by @anjkara so l was inclined to post my little achievement as well.

IMG_20180521_092104.jpg

I am fun of making pouch in different kind of fibers wherein crochet is one among them. I have already posted some in my previous post when I also made 2 crocheted pouch for me and my granddaughter while taking care of her.

IMG_20180529_224133.jpg

This time, I was making another one and almost done when I went over this crocheters' contest.

IMG_20180529_223818.jpg

It was half done when I took a picture of it and placed it on top of our rug doll. It seems fit for her with her violet hair made of yarn.

IMG_20180529_224127.jpg

But of course, it will be a basket-like pouch for my daughter. I bought 1set of circular rings for the handle though I prefer the synthetic bungles for this.

IMG_20180529_234357.jpg

It's just a simple take 1- take 2-take loops to be more solid since it's only a pouch. On the upper side is the shell/fan type with 5 take 1-take 2-take2 loops in one hole, skip 2 then proceed.

IMG_20180531_102516.jpg

I like it because you can just let is hang on your wrist while shopping. More often than not, accidents happen when we tend to put aside our wallet when we choose something to buy without knowing that somebody had already taken the opportunity to snatch it due to our clumsiness.

IMG_20180601_002815.jpg
You can place it in one corner where it can be seen easily.

See, it's very handy and very useful. I hope you liked it my dear Steemians!

received_1930020537017192.gif

Sort:  

Regards @sarimanok Happy to see your lovely artwork. Hope to see more posts with genuine handcrafts like this one. Have a Blessed Day! Regards

Meanwhile feel free to watch/listen my Tribe's music.

Thanks @luciannagy! Yes, I will. Thanks for the invitation. God bless.

This is delightful. Thank you for entering the ULTIMATE CROCHET CONTEST.

@foxyspirit and I will announce winners after Tuesday :D

SIGNATURE.png

Thank you @anjkara for the acknowledgment of my entry. I liked the shawl too. Good color combination. So pretty!

Very nice. I like the picture with the doll, it does look fitting :p

I must say, your choices for color was a wise choice, especially for your daughter. Yellow being a vibrant colour, it is easy to spot, making it hard to loose. I hope she likes it :) Thank you for entering the contest ^_^

Hi @foxyspirit! Thank you for appreciating my work. Am sure I will enjoy here. I will visit your site when am free too.

Hello there @sarimanok whewww, I knew it was a bonnet at first! Nice twist making it look like a bag. I have also seen your collections hanging. Good job on this one. Thanks for making steemit a place or a platform posting your achievements, whether big or small.

Hi dear @fycee! It's really a pouch pramis. Nakatuwaan ko lang ilagay sa rug doll ni Antonia kc nag-blend and violet yarn hair nya. You see, bonnets should be wider in circumference and shorter. I will show you fotos of my past rasta bonnets.

See that sling pouch in red n white? Daughter did that in single stroke when she was still in high school (she's now in her 30's🙂) and they still use it. The blue one with white square bracelet was made by yours truly when Antonia was still in Nursery level. Sad to say, my helper put a zonrox solution on the smudged part so that's how it looked now hehe. Thanks for being present in my blogs dear. God bless!

Welcome po! :)
Ay di talaga pumayag na bonnet! Hahaha. Hahaha lalagyan ko pa nga Sana NG fold sa front i just imagined so that it also look like a fisherman's hat.

Crochetiful and handy! Ahh take 1 take 2 is extended single crochet while take one, take 2, take 2 is called extended double crochet...what is the materials you used? Acrylic yarn or cotton?

Thanks @jurich60! They're just simple strokes unlike our eldest sister whose works are considered done by experts from curtains, bedcovers, doilies, flower n animal patches but what I like most were her dolls in lovely gowns with petite hats. Me, I just like to make bags and pouches using cotton crochet thread kay ngiluhan ko sa yarn hehe. As simple as that but with your ideas and that of other crocheters, am sure I will learn a lot from you. God bless!

Very nice works Glo... I love them all. How I wish I could crochet again, unfortunately I am suffering from rheumatism and both hands are affected... hahaha that is the price of being retired but can´t do nice things such as your projects...

Thanks @mers! Those are works of the past my friend except from the basket pouch and Antonia's. Hmmm the price of hardworking people dear. There are some hand exercise for that. After too much typing even on mobile esp lappy, please do not dip on cold water ASAP. Try to dip it first on warm water to avoid stiffness. I've experienced that when I used to type resolutions and ordinances plus 10-15 pages back to back minutes of the meeting. It's not easy when your hands are overworked really. I hope and pray that what you are feeling with your hands right now will be healed and be back to normal. God bless!

this is such a cute idea 💗 I bet your daughter loves it. I like the effect with the rings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64256.72
ETH 2794.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65