Ultimate Crochet Contest Winners Post

It has now been exactly 2 weeks since the last contest.

@anjkara and I would like to thank all of you who participated and those who also resteemed and upvoted. Very much appreciated as resteeming will help us grow.

THE ENTRIES

We've had some wonderful entries. Most beautiful pieces of art that were hand crafted with love and passion.

We have @aloha-creations. She entered the contest by showing us a scarf she made, using a thick yarn and vibrant colors. She thinks it's a bit too long, but in my opinion, it is a perfect length.


Picture by @aloha-creations

Here, we have @dankushellart that made a post entry, showing a Minions amigurumi. Well done, for I can say that I have never made one. I can tell that there was lots of time put in this and having to concentrate on number of stitches being made so that the arms and legs match.


Photo by @dankushellart from her post

Next we have a post entry by @rubesxo. This person has made an exquisite shawl, showing everyone that crochet isn't just for the grannies but can also be modernised. I agree 100% :D


Photo by @rubesxo from her post

For this round, we have gotten only 3 entries. So we have decided to have 1 winner win 1 SBD and split half of the post's payout between the other 2.

Without further ado, I bring to you the winner!


photo by @rubesxo.

Well done! Beautiful work you have done here ^_^. Congratulations @rubesxo. We are looking forward to seeing more great work from you.

And as @anjkara and I had suggested in our previous post, the winner gets to decide the theme for the next round. You have till tuesday morning to chose, keeping in mind that we are giving 2 weeks time for people to make some wonderful creations.

So everyone that I have mentioned here, please check your wallets.

Keep your eyes open, for tuesday we will be announcing another Ultimate Crochet Contest ^_^

Sort:  

Those were beautiful creations! I'm looking forward to your next contest entries.

Thanks @fiberartists. They were all so beautiful and inventive.

SIGNATURE.png

They are all fantastic work. I sure hope you have another contest. I was going to enter but I have been busy planting. I think it is a great idea. I wonder if there is one for knitting. It would be cool to have both contests going.

I look forward to seeing you enter something in Tuesday's contest. Fun to play :D

SIGNATURE.png

Oh my goodness another one. :) Oh dear I hope I can get my project done in time. I am so excited.

Yes there will be another one coming Tuesday. Hopefully you get around to making a little something :p I am really looking forward to see a work of art coming from you :)

So far we are keeping to crochet. This is our second contest so far and before getting on to more things we would like to grow some more. We have gotten 3 great entries on this contest and we are hoping to get more on the next. Hopefully things will pick up more as I know there are more fiber artists out there.

I do have something I can enter but I also have another project that I really want to enter however it is not done. I will work hard to get it in before the deadline. I am so excited.

Hiya Carey. It doesn't have to be fully completed to qualify. As long as you don't just photograph a ball of yarn and submit that as your entry :P

SIGNATURE.png

There is another one going out today, which gives another 2 weeks. And like @anjkara said, it doesnt have to be finished :) We would be excited to see what you have ^_^ xx

You guys are so wonderful. Thanks. I will put something in as soon as I can. Have an awesome day. :))

No problem! Did you happen to see the new one is up?

No. We have been swamped with company these days. I will go have a look today. Thank you so much for keeping me updated.

No worries :) Lot's of time ^_^ xx Take care

Wow everything is beautiful - not only the crochet, but also the photos (and I love minions :-D)
Congratulations to all

They are great creations, and I agree with you on the photos. Just beautiful ^_^

Totally agree. We've got some great talented people here :D

SIGNATURE.png

Aw thank you jewls💋💜 that was so great and fun to enter.

so glad you had fun with the contest. Keep your eyes open for the next one coming on Tuesday :D

SIGNATURE.png

I hope that you can enter the next one. It would be nice to see you enter again :)

Well i do have some yarn lol just dont know if i have the time 🤣

Well deserved @dankushellart. Thanks for playing and hope to see you on Tuesday for the next contest :D

SIGNATURE.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70