ULTIMATE CROCHET CONTEST! EVERYONE WINS! Announcement

in #ultimatecrochet6 years ago (edited)

CALLING ALL CROCHETERS! CALLING ALL CROCHETERS!

This is an announcement to upcoming contest in what we want to offer you.

we-can-do-it-poster-1393770492mjO.jpg
source

We want you to join our Ultimate Crochet Contest! @anjkara and I are looking for crocheters around the world of all skill levels. There will be 2 winning categories:

  1. Crochet master
  2. Beginner/improver

Prizes

  • 1 SBD for the winner in each category
  • ½ the SBD payout of this post will be shared amongst all other qualifying competitors.

Every 2 weeks (starting this tuesday) we will hold a contest, where contestants can share their masterpiece by writing about it and share the link in the comment section.


Photo by @anjkara

Rules

Use the tags #UltimateCrochet and #crochet

  • Write a blog featuring pictures of your favourite crochet masterpiece. Include pictures (obviously) and write a few paragraphs telling us what it is and why you made it.

  • Post a link to this blog in the comments below.

  • It must be CROCHET: clothing, accessories, toys, art... anything, as long as it is crochet.

It's not compulsory but your valued upvotes really help make this and future contests a success. If you feel you can afford an upvote, it would be most appreciated.

Because we want to meet more fellow crocheters, we ask you to resteem this post so that we reach as many crocheters as possible. Let's get this known around the world!
Contest will close on post payout and results will be announced within a few days of this.

For updates and future crochet contests, follow @foxyspirit and @anjkara.

More importantly, please comment and support your fellow crocheters.

Thanks

Our intention is to encourage bonding and friendship between fellow crocheters so please comment on and support the work of our fellow crafters.


Photo by @foxyspirit

After the 2 weeks we will write up a post of 3 winners sharing their works of arts and giving the first place winner a chance to choose a theme for the next contest. For now we are starting small, but as the contest grows so will the prizes. Please give us a follow so you can benefit and take part of this great contest. We also encourage you to share your thoughts on this to see how we could better this contest and make it most favorable to you.

If you're interested in seeing other crochet on Steemit, check out: @crosheille's #mondayneedlework tag and @fiberartists weekly curation magazine – The_Fiber Ramble – which features top posts about our craft.


By @anjkara

This post was written up by both @anjkara and I.

Sort:  

20180505_102444.jpg

So one day this past winter i stopped in at joeanns crafting store and seen the beautiful yarn and told my bf i was going to make a scarf.. he kinda laughed it off not knowing my simple skills. But i told him watch in 1 day ill be warm and you wont be lol.
20180505_102610.jpg
I think i went too long with it only because he said that i needed to keep going because scarfs are super long. Not really looking at how long i had already gone.😂
20180505_102712.jpg

Its like 8 feet long jeez 😂 but its so soft and best of all warm! Now i dont have anything to match it..

Aloha and good luck to everyone 🌸

That happens to me a lot where I make something that matches nothing I have or the kids have. Oh well, it can still be enjoyed :)
It is a beautiful scarf. Long scarves can be worn differently. Multi-use!

This is so pretty. Thanks for sharing.

Unfortunately, I'm too late to add an upvote but it's sooo worth it.

Oh its ok but though does count .❤🌺


Hi @foxyspirit, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Fiber Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Mondays for Coffee Hour at 1pm EDT in the Steemit Fiberartists on Discord or view it live on the Steem Star Network.

Awesome! Thank you very much!

Happy Sunday! This comment is to inform you that your contest has been mentioned in the most recent Weekly Homesteading Newsletter! Thanks and have a great day!

I just went to the Newsletter. Thank you so much once again. Very helpful and very kind of you!

The little kitty cap in the photo is SO ADORABLE! 😊

Thank you for joining us and presenting a post today! The contest you mention sounds like a good initiative, and I wish you much success with it!

_PYPT-ThanksForSharing.png

Thank you very much! And thank you for coming to check it out. It means a lot to me that you did.

Next time I will be more prepared. I had a lot of fun with everyone and there were a lot of great posts being shared. Thank you once more!

@lily-da-vine, you should enter this fun contest!

wooo hooo. It's on. Great job @foxyspirit!

SIGNATURE.png

I love this project of yours and anj! I do hope I can get to join this soon. I have a long vacation ahead. I might insert this once in a while. ^^ Aja!

Right on, I would love to see what you can share with us. We gave 2 weeks for people to have a chance to make something if they prefer, or to write something and share pictures of what they already have :)

Aja! It's fine. I'm always late so you might see it after two weeks! But I'm glad you had this contest started. Love it!

If you are still up for it Dawn and if you have time, there are still 5 days left to enter ^_^

Wohooo! I think I'm a hopeless case Foxy! I've been swamped these past days and still swamped until now. I'm excited to see the ones who did pretty well and the winners. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32