Ulog #21 - Short Trip to Baguio

in #ulogs6 years ago

I hate traveling by bus as it is so exhausting plus the time it takes is not a joke. Imagine traveling to Baguio from my place is a four hour bus ride. But if you see the awesome views along the way, you won't regret every minute of it.

Baguio_City_montage.png
source

For my readers who are not from the Philippines, Baguio is a city located in the province of Benguet. It is popularly known as the “City of Pines,” and the "Summer Capital of the Philippines", particularly famous destination in summer due to unusually cooler weather.

So what very important matter brought me here? I just needed to renew my ID license as a professional teacher. Here in the Philippines, teachers, engineers, architects, doctors, nurses, and other professionals register under Philippine Regulatory Commission and has to renew their licenses every three years in order to continuously execute their professions legally.

I couldn't go there alone so who was my travel buddy? Who else, my father. He is 77 years old but still wanted to travel a lot. And here are some of our pics.

2018-07-27 18.10.04.jpg

2018-07-27 18.12.50.jpg

2018-07-27 18.09.50.jpg

2018-07-27 18.09.19.jpg

That's it for now. Until next ulog day. Thanks for dropping by. Love u all.

signature_2 (1).gif

Sort:  

Awesome photos, the bus ride was slow but made for a good amount of great photos atleast

I actually took videos of the view overlooking the houses built on the sides of the mountains plus the thick fog covering the lower areas but unfortunately I cannot upload them. Thank you for your comment.

Hello @xxxirenexxx ! My name is @borges.barilla and I love curate content.

I enjoyed your shots, and hope you talk more about your travel and your country.

You just received an upvote from my side (~0.05$) hoping it will motivate you to keep producing valuable content and contributing to the Steemit Community.

In future, as you produce new content, type @borges.barilla in the comment from your own post. This will make me know you have added a new post, so I can read, evaluate, and upvote in case you produce valuable content.

In case you appreciate this effort, please follow me.

Great content from new users will be Resteemed.

See you around!

b.b.

Thank you. I will do that in the next post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69828.11
ETH 3825.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55