ulog # 4 (May 10 ) Ramadan Is Set to Start Very Soon...I'm kindda excited

in #ulogs6 years ago (edited)

As Salamu Alaykum friends all around steemit globe. The Ramadan is about to start.
On or around tuesday May 15, and I'm kindda excited... yesterday I already started removing my things that I No longer use and delivered in nearby charity station.

Inshallah...I pray that I can complete my fasting this Ramadan and follow all the sunnah there in. Inshallah.

I want to share a little bit of knowledge what is Ramadan in muslims....

Ramadan it is a fasting from sunrise to sunset being the five pillars of Islam.

Muslims are fasting from sunrise to sunset for approximately 30 days. Ramadan dates change annually as determined by the sighting of new moon. The start and end of Ramadan will be declared a day before specially from the muslims in Saudi Arabia.

Iftar is the meal to break the fast after sunset.

Suhoor is a meal taken before sunrise.

Eid Al Fitr is a "Festival Of Breaking The Fast" it happens right after the Ramadan with festivities, day time feast and family gatherings.

Eid Al Adha the second celebration of the year and it tranlates "Festival Of Sacrifice"
It's approximately 70 days after the end of Ramadan. And marks the end of Hajj

Hajj a pilgrimage to Mecca. (Another pillar of Islam)

Important points:

Charity is a very important part of Islam and even more significant during Ramadan.

Drinking and eating in public during Ramadan is considered offensive and can even attract a fine or reprimand by a police.
(For non-muslims drinking and eating can be done indoors or out of sight within public areas)

RAMADAN KAREEM!
(A Happy/Generous Ramadan)

Thank you very much for taking time to read my ulogs event for today!

IMG_20180510_153046.png
Ramadan Mubarak! to all my Muslim brothers and sisters!

Sort:  

Ramadan kareem!

Ramadan Kareem too she she 😃

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55