I'm Now a #ULOGGER | An introduction [ULOGS #1]

in #ulogs6 years ago

yk_4_real.jpg

Just a couple of days ago, a friend introduced and invited me to #ULOGS. At first I was reluctant probably because I was thinking it’s another scheme of wasting my precious time just like I experienced during my early days on steemit. But I was actually convinced after some little findings.
At the beginning I found steemit frustrating because it was very difficult to find an audience. You spend time composing and even typesetting an article and what you get at the end is an empty feedback. Your post comes back to you like it never walked past anybodies’ feed screen. The worst is even the the intimidation you get from authors that get their articles upvoted few seconds after they click the post button while your post keep staggering in air like it never exist. At this point I was about using the exit door because if the post had appeared on my facebook timeline, I would receive complementary likes and comments, which is really the pride of an author.
Maybe I was just a dude that came from nowhere and jumped into a community without knowing their culture or traditions or even learn their language. However, a BIG THANKS to @surpassinggoogle for a wonderful platform like this that encourages both novice and veterans. You don’t need to travel miles or to the bottom of the sea to write a post, just write on you.

A brief introduction:

My name is Okunlola Yinka with the username @okunlolayk which is obviously derived as a modification of my surname and first name. Most people call me YK (why-kay) which I mostly prefer when it’s informal. I’m proudly a Nigerian by nationality and a Yoruba by tribe. I am currently a student of Physiology (Basic Medical Science) at Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ogun State.

One thing I like doing most is Learning because it makes me a better person. I learn from anybody -from a day old baby to dying old grannies, from a foolish fool to an intelligent wise, from tiny insects to giant vertebrates, from the atmosphere to the deep mines or whatever the source, once it’s genuine and can have a positive impact on me. But I don’t just stop there, I also reciprocate what I know by teaching.

To cut the story short, a vivid picture of me is painted in my introductory post which you can check out. Here are some extract;

As an undergraduate of physiology at the college of medical and health science, Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ogun State, I’ve been in ernest pursue of an ambitious dream of being a light to hidden corners of medical and health science; enlightening people on what they should know about who they are, what they are made of, how they function, how to maintain their health stability and also chances of adaptation and survival.

22228261_2126995814194285_2989089082211742624_n.jpg

My hobbies are making designs (graphic designs), Writing and Photography. I also have interest in Linguistics, History, poetry, Counseling and Agriculture.

Finally, a Grand Applause to @timileyin for invitation, @surpassinggoogle and every member of the #ulogs community. Just can’t wait to get the best.
Have a nice time!!!
#ULOGS

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @okunlolayk!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2932 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.6 : Tips on Busy and bug fixes.

You're welcome @okunlolayk . i wish more successful days ahead.

your post is realy awesome and i wish you get ulog upvote If you more learn about steemit Just Contact me on Discord : farhannaqvi7#1327 i will give you 5100 users resteem or 0.030 SBD worth vote

ok cool... i've sent you a friend request so we can chat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59234.78
ETH 2525.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47