Here Comes a Fresh Man!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello folks, it’s so exciting when I found Steemit, a platform that allows you express yourself. It provides avenue for the expression of your intensions, thought, activities, research, profession, talents and hobbies. It has always been my keen interest to engage in a platform that allows me to give write-ups and articles expressing my views; educating, advocating and entertaining people through my originally owned literal and creative writings.
IMG_20180131_140930_519.jpg

I was reluctant at first when a friend of mine introduced Steemit to me, thinking it to be one of the common frustrating blogging websites. But taking a deep look, I found it to be not just a website but an accommodating learning and communication community, enhancing connection to different people around the globe; people from different fields, countries, cultures with different ideologies and views. Well, glad to be here.

My name is Yinka Okunlola, but people call me YK (why-kay)as derived from the dominating letters of my first name. I’m a Nigerian by nationality hailing from a world famous town Igbo-ora (home of twins) in Oyo state. Igbo-ora being known and credited for its reproductive potency as a town with the largest number of twin birth. Although this potential is believed to be exhibited in the genetic make-up of every indigenous individual. Igbo-ora belongs to YORUBA; a paramount tribe in Nigeria having an exclusive mysteric, cultural, and historic background.

I was born on the 13th of February, into a family of six being the second born child. At the age of three, I was enrolled at Aunty Kenny nursery and primary school, ogun state for my primary education and then proceed to a secondary school studying elementary science at the higher level (Oyo State). In 2015, I was offered admission to study Bsc. Physiology at Obafemi Awolowo College of Health Science, Olabisi Onabanjo University (Ogun)

As an undergraduate of physiology at the college of medical and health science, Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ogun State, I’ve been in ernest pursue of an ambitious dream of being a light to hidden corners of medical and health science; enlightening people on what they should know about who they are, what they are made of, how they function, how to maintain their health stability and also chances of adaptation and survival. Furthermore, it is my goal to contribute to and improve health standards especially when the populace is concerned (Public Health) by doing researches with endorsed and accessible publications and journals.

Contemporarily, I write on my College Times as a student and also post articles on social media concerning health facts and complications. I also express my craftiness in fashion designs and tailoring for gents. My hobbies are making designs (graphic designs), Writing and Photography. I also have interest in Linguistics, History, Counseling and Agriculture.

Cutting the story short, I’m glad to be here and hope to find it interesting. It’s my pleasure meeting you guys… looking forward to the BEST. Love you & Best Regards.

Thanks, kindly Upvote and Follow Me @okunlolayk


Sort:  

Hey! Welcome to Steemit! This community is amazing but does take some getting use to since it’s a bit different than the other social media platforms.

I joined Steemit December 30th, 2017 and have had a blast networking, learning and earning (actually made some pretty good money so far)!

I'd suggest signing up for these free applications for Steemit that gets you upvotes and followers. The first thing you need to do as a new user is to increase your STEEM POWER (SP), which increases your visibility and voting power. These were a huge help for me.

SteemFollower https://steemfollower.com/?r=8690

SteemEngine https://steemengine.net/join?r=340

Feel free to follow me @entrepreneur916, as I continue to post content to help make the Steemit community better and to help new members!

Respectfully yours,

Jacob A. Billett, M.B.A
CEO Billett Enterprises, Inc.

Welcome to Steemit!
I followed you if you would like to then follow me back😀

Welcome to Steemit. Good luck on your studies!

Hey @okunlolayk, welcome to Steemit. Glad to have you here :)
I plan on making cryptokitty giveaways soon, so if you want to get your hands on a free kitty, follow back and stay tuned for my giveaway posts :)

Otherwise, enjoy your stay on Steemit :)

I agree completely with you!

You are welcome to this wonderful community. You may follow @papaessel me as we explore knowledge and ideas together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67538.43
ETH 3518.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81