Ulog 12: I'm Recuperating

in #ulogs6 years ago

For the past three days, I was down with malaria. It started like a joke, and then got serious with full manifestation of the symptoms. It got worse that I couldn't make it to school today.
IMG-20180625-WA0016.jpg

But now I'm feeling much better and stronger. I started taking medication yesterday, as I couldn't even go out earlier to buy antimalarial drugs because of the heavy constant rain.
IMG_20180612_183718.jpg

I can't remember the last time I felt sick like this, but this one greatly affected me as it reduced my productivity drastically, for the past 3 days. I couldn't do or complete some of my school work. I couldn't stay active here, posting as usual. I couldn't keep up with other offline activities. I was really sad about my health condition.

But thank God, I've started recuperating today, and I'm set to be in school tomorrow and to pick up the remaining pieces of my life, hahaha.
Special thanks to everyone who did well to check up on me via calls and msgs. You guys made me to recover faster.

Special thanks to @lordjames (my sidekick), @uche-nna, @jeline, @julietisrael, @joyce-okpobo, @ninoh22, @jesse12, @kristenantai01, @donnest, @mritsnobigdeal, @udezee, @annieben, @yungchief, @magdnrobinson, @misterbauchi, @Kilatunzii, @ambdavid, @utomobong and @gnomicrules for your calls, goodwill msgs and constant check ups.

And special thanks to my colleague, big brother and offline friend, Sandy. Who helped me with buying of food and running errands on my behalf.

Indeed, health is wealth. And it's unbelievable sometimes how a little strike of sickness can cause us so much, in terms of time, resources and energy. I'm grateful that I'm much better today. Please pay attention to your health, health is wealth.

#ulogs is the initiative of @surpassinggoogle initiative that aims at showcasing the uniqueness, beauty and glamour of people as they share their everyday story and experiences to the world.

With Ulogs, you're the celebrity and we're your fans.

Sort:  

God has given us victory, thank God for his love and kindness.
good health is one of the most precious gift in life
I'm so happy you're back bro

Absolutely, health is very precious my brother. Indeed, it is Wealth.

Good to know you feel better bro... Healing is ours.

Welcome back fully....

Thank you bro

Good to have you back on your feet.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

I'm so happy the sickness did not defeat you bro
#fighting 😄

Yeah, we thank God my brother

we should always do ourselves well by taking good care of our heart , soul and body always because health is wealth. Thanks to God you are back on your feet @joshuaetim

Yeah, Indeed health is wealth. And it's important that we pay important attention to it. Thank you dear

Thank God you are fine.

Yeah, I'm much better now. We thank God

It's so good to know that you are recuperating fast. We have missed you much. More strength to you today.

Thank you dear. I've missed you guys too

It's never a joke shaaaaa. Be okay!!!

Thank you dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61