Ulog 39: As long as they are happy

in #ulogs5 years ago (edited)

Children, are meant to be happy. They are by nature jovial and bubbly. They can laugh whole day, play non-stop and imagine creatively all the time. They have hearts of gold and always want to make their mummy and daddy happy.

But, unfortunately, life in its nature comes with alot of turmoil and stress. Children, can't help but to be dragged into the stress as well. Parents who raise them up have stress and own's frustration which if not being taken care well, will be passed down to the children. As innocent as they are, they experience alot of scolding, disapproval and unnecessary expectation from adults.

I intend to build a home of love and joy for my children. I am not a perfect mom but I seek to improve. I told them I will improve everyday. I do away the traditional way of canning, threw away the rod in front of them, and together we pray to be better persons. I don't expect them to be another person. I just hope they become who they are meant to be.

My next aim is to create a home without screaming and yelling and it has to start with me as their role model. Watching their happy faces is my greatest joy.

Today, I found a stall who sell "Kuching Laksa", our savoury coconut milk curry with rice vermicelli which my eldest had been longing to try. This one is suitable for children as the curry is not spicy at all.

When I served it to him, he was overjoyed and was so grateful that he said, "Mummy, I am so thankful that you bought this for me. Is my dream comes true."

Such simple gesture but brought him so much happiness.

end0svcgu7.jpg

Another one was overjoyed just to have his box of chocolate milk and a box of Vitagen probiotic yogurt drink. And he said,"Mummy, thank you for buying these for us. I am so happy and I want to drink 2 at the same time."

a0o8yyxlco.jpg

My cheeky little boys. I sooooo love them, they can make my ovaries explode. Lol...

Children, are meant to be happy. If they can have a second name, they would be called Mr. Happy or Mrs. Happy, or bundles of joy. =)

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505 (1).png

thealliance_ladies_1.png

20180516_002249_0001.png
4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9aa9d37vam1ey34p61Vic24To2egoaWyzoxaU15ES7uTztUYnGRP9j7mgNK7FFc6KJWBZLdMtdUpe.png

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I am not a perfect mom but I seek to improve

Keep up the good attitude Team Jade

You have put a smile on my face when I read until the end, may you be blessed with joy and wonders!

Screaming and yelling from Mom for a good cause is always the best because it lets the children to understand the difference between wrong & right 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

your kids are very lucky to have you. I truly admired the part where you admitted that you need to improve as a mom. I tell you one thing: I am not a mom myself but, I experience being a mom with my dogs- yeah, completely unrelated things. But you know what, as your kids grow, their needs vary. Their perceptions change. So do you. You grow with them. You change with them and that courage and willingness to accept and admit that you will improve for the better, that is very admirable!

Your kids are so cute and they are lucky to have you as mom. Definitely kids are our world we do everything possible to make them happy. Even just for a smile of our children we do a lot but at the same time while we are making them happy its our responsibility to teach them and make a good human being.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You have a couple of very handsome (and happy) sons there! Your sons are fortunate to be in the home of such a loving mother. My childhood was not nearly so peaceful or joyful, so I love to see children being raised with your kind of attention and loving care!

You're just like a mother needs to be. She must want everything that is best for her children, and they must feel that.

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.174 which ranks you at #2879 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 2876).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 483 contributions, your post is ranked at #193.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75