ULOG #2: WHOM AM I? I am a Tool in God's Hands & so are you

in #ulogs6 years ago

I woke up today with this inner push and awareness that I don't own myself. While musing on so many things which quite remind me of how my parents brought me to being without my consent.

My dad died without a word of direction for me, yet, many persons obliged to help me to where I am today. I count count them all, from relatives, school tutors, philanthropists, friends, colleagues and many whose lists are endless and some with unexplainable affiliations.

Then, it dawned on my that am I am whom I am with the least of contributions made by me.

Hey! reader, those words are for you too. Do it cross your mind that someone gave you your first ever bathe and so will your last bath be? Why then do we try to lay monopoly of the gifts God our creator graciously released on us?

I am trained to become an health technologist saddled with the responsibility of innovating, maintaining and operating health machines for the prevention, cure or maintenance of health of persons, many of whom I do not know. I only know where I am now but not where I will serve.

It is bequeathed on me to study hard and maximize my moments as a student in preparation of where God will take me to in order to save lives. If I bother myself on where to work and how to do a work while am still learning, that may result into a disaster.

Time will tell it all!

glo-lab.jpg


We must understand that we are tools and instruments in God's hand. A farmer has a digger, spade, hoe, cutlass, wheelbarrow etc but he may not make use of all at the same time but they are all useful tools. He would select what he wants at a particular time depending on their functions and the need of the time.


tools2.png

Image Source

A spade can't function as a wheelbarrow. Every tool has its peculiarity. So many of us sometimes feel underutilized, now is the time for us to be more matured enough to understand that it is not our job to use ourselves, it is our job to be available, it is God's job to select which tool he wants to use at any particular time, and as long as we prepare and make ourselves available, God will know that you are there that you are prepared and that you are ready to be used.

If God doesn't use you at that particular time, it does not mean that you are not effective or capable. It may mean that the task he wants to do does not require the type of gift that you have.

If people try to make you what you are not, it is better you refuse and wait for the light to hit you so that you shine.

Whatever it is that you do, do it at the moment that you are going to be effective and competent.

I am @GIFTAKPAN


Please vote for @surpassinggoogle as witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here and type in "steemgigs" to do it on one click!

You can allow @surpassinggoogle to make witness voting decisions on your behalf by visiting https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

You can use the hashtag "#steemgigs" and "untalented" .

Also, join the Steemgigs Community on discord: https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

Sort:  

Such an informative post friend! Keep steeming and congrats! Lets spread out @surpassinggoogle platforms.

Thank you friend

Great musings @giftakpan. Well spelt encouragement

Boss, I sight you

Amen! Every child is a gift from a God and have a purpose. Even though your parents were not around you were and are in the care of Abba Daddy God. We have no claim on where He gifted us, but we will only find satisfaction in this life to serve the purpose for what we were created.
Very nice soulful look inside your heart.
Thanks!
God bless!
Daddy William

Thank you @mhm-philippines for coming around

Congratulations @giftakpan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14