Ulog 6 I hate weeds, gardening update, and general update.

in #ulogs6 years ago

Evening everyone.

Power is intermittent at the moment, would you believe we are still getting storms? Village has now taken to just turning off the power during one than waiting for the storm to knock it out.

Credit Pixabay

Further more Bulgaria has been battered by storms at the moment, Sofia has been flooded and the latest news Bourgas on the west coast has been hit but hurricane force winds. So its all happening here at the moment.

So here are a couple of updates what have been happening

Gardening

Gardening is coming on well, but if I see another bunch of weeds it will be too soon, I am afraid to say im becoming manic obsessive scouring the entire garden looking for a little blighter to rear its ugly head ready to be pulled.

Credit Pixabay

Whats more when it rains about ten show up the following day, their like mutant plants, and if you leave them for a week they grow huge and take a bit to get them out, I cannot win. Its great for vegetable growing but the weeds love the climate also, I cannot win.

The Herbs gave up the ghost

I had planted basil, mint, rosemary and rocket in the garden. Or should I say the neigbour did, thinking she was being helpful. But where they were planted was no good and again a load of weeds were growing up through them. So it was near impossible to work the weeds from the herbs.

So I removed them and in their place I put the jalapeno plants, which I don't even know why I planted them. Because I don't like jalapenos but the other half does, so feeling immensely annoyed. I declared that he at least needs to tend to those plants and if they die its not my problem.

Credit Pixabay

I have enough on with what i am dealing with now with the garden, let alone tending to plants im not really keen on, sorry for being a moan but its true. I keep looking at the garden and saying to myself, what am I doing? I cannot do this, i'm not a gardener, when everyone else is saying you are doing a great job keep going.

I am escaping for three days.

Come Wednesday we are heading for the capital where we plan to spend three days, just to give us a bit of a chance to chill out and for a change of scenery. Our friend has offered to look after the dogs and the house, which means I have no dogs waking me at ridiculous o clock in the morning, and I get the chance to have a lie in.

*Credit Pixabay

I have been told there is also a surprise in store, kind of an early birthday present (my birthday is not till next month.) I hate surprises and asked if he could just tell me what it is, but nope not happening to no avail.

Still I am really looking forward to the get away and will take a charged phone with me for plenty of pictures to share in a future blog post. Mind you saying that I will be hunting down a decent cheap coffee place, some of the coffee shops there charge ridiculous prices for coffee.

Last time we were there they charged ten leva (about £4.80) for two coffee's, I nearly died something I am not used to paying that much money for these days. I mean the break is nice but im not made of money at the same time.

Oh one more thing before I sign off.

I found heaven literally the other day readers, we were over in town I can't remember what for but we decided to go somewhere for lunch, and stopped at this shop, which sold what looked like kfc style chicken.

Of course I was intrigued, so I had to go in to investigate more I mean come on, southern fried chicken?? Who could refuse so in we go and while I was gazing at the counters I see them prepare this kebab.

source

OH MY GOD it was the mother load of kebabs, consisting of a wrap then filled with salad and sauce then tiny chicken bits and fries, then covered with sour cream. And handed to you and you have to hold it with two hands.

I gratefully accepted with tears in my eyes, the smell was amazing and I tried some, oh my god it was amazing and I was so full at the end of it. To be honest I could not believe that I ate the entire thing, I mean this was huge by no means, and the price was 3.50 leva approx £1.75.

So you can imagine where I will be stopping at tomorrow in the middle of grocery shopping can't you, well you have to do these things.

On that note im finishing on that note to tend to some nettle stings and mosquito bites and a husband who is whining about the internet speed.

Until next time.

The STEEM Engine

ASAPERS

My Achievements on Steemit

Sort:  

The weeds ate such a headache! Each time I get so pleased with myself for cleaning the garden from them- the next two days they just pop right back out again!😲 the only thing i learned that helps is spraying them... which gives you a bit more time to enjoy a weedless garden.. until they show you whos boss AGAIN😄
Have a great getaway vacation!
And happy soon birthday @crazybgadventure!!🥂🎈
Heres a cake for you!-🎂😉
Happy birthday:)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 24 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 10 SBD worth and should receive 87 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you @crazybgadventure for this Post. Hopefully you have a great 3 day getaway.

I will be going on a 3week+ getaway myself here on Saturday.
So I won't be around much.

Maybe in time to get back for your Birthday ;)
Take care, buddy

Well, I'm glad I stopped by. At least now i know you're probably out of town on your well-earned mini-vacation. I hope things are going well. It sounds like you could use a break for sure.

I was concerned that I hadn't seen you around for a while, and you have stopped popping in for a second and a quick check at the start of the day. I know you're awfully busy, but I kind of miss those. (Although my sleep schedule is weird now, so catching me may be harder.)

Anyway, maybe there's some value in this Ulog silliness after all. Possibly I'll have to try it.

Love-and-kisses, you wild and crazy kid. Party on!!

<3

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81