#ulog 1st Day : I am an Uloggiculogist

in #ulogs6 years ago

Hi guys... I woke up this morning perfoming my ritual Subuh Prayer submitting myself to God who is the creator of this life and human being. After recitating some verses from my holy book, I opened steemit and my admiring Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle's post past by my steemit feed with his super Steemit breakthrough program, here is the link: https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/ulog-become-a-ulogger-today-reshaping-the-entire-internet-with-steemit.

He creates a new tag called #ulogs. I read his post and found this brandnew tag he created is very unique. He separated #ulogs into two including "U" which is represent "YOU", and you are the celebrity for him. Moreover, he created some spectacular terms for this noble tag :

  1. Ulogger: You, who creates a ULOG.
  2. Ulogging: The fun art of creating ULOGS
  3. Ulogs: A bunch of ULOGS
  4. Uloggist: An adept Ulogger, who just love to gist, gist, gist.
  5. Uloggeologist: A ULOGGER who simply relishes finding gem.
  6. Uloggeographer: A ULOGGER who likes to cover ground around Mama Earth.

Well, if I may Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle, allow me to create one addition term for me "Uloggiculogist". The Ulog means that I am now officially an Ulogger, the GICU is an abbreviation for General Intensive Care Unit. So, "Uloggiculogist" means, an Ulogger who work at Intensive Care Unit 😁😁.

sketch-1525477812218.png

Now comes to my story. It's been a tough week for me as I learn new things from my working area. Basically, I am an Intensive Care Nurse working at a secondary hospital. In my hospital, we have a very limited devices for patients. Most of the devices are old and unsophisticated for intensive care unit. Therefore, the hospital sent me to study to a tertiary hospital who has advanced knowledge and devices to become an excellent intensevie care nurse.

Learning new sophisticated medical tools is tough specially when you never exposed to the tools. You need to study more independently in order to adapt faster. I am lucky I have a good mentors and friends who help me adapting to devices that I've seen before at my working area.

20180504_192853.jpg

Today is the 4th week of my internship in the tertiary hospital. I learnt many new things such as ventilator, infusion pump, syringe pump, Central Venous Catheter (CPC), arterial line, tranducer, echocardiograph, plasmapharesis and so many things more.

20180430_152903.jpgLearning how to set a ventilator for patients who need respiratoty assisstance.

20180504_192840.jpg
A patient is undergoing plasmapharesis. A procedure that get rid of the bad plasma in the patient's body and replace with a good plasma.

20180502_072543.jpgA tranducer set to a patient who undergoing the arterial line procedure. Arterial line is an invasive blood pressure monitoring. It detects patients' blood pressure within every second.

The above are some new things that I've learnt that I share you in my first #ulogs. I would write you more on my next day of #ulogs. I like traveling, photography and science. Therefore you might find those topics on my next #ulogs.

Thank you for Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle who always support the minnows with his diversity of innovation on steemit. For your information, I have voted you @surpassinggoogle as my witness and I will always support your work with your #steemgigs, #ulogs or other fantastic projects. Best regards from me @alzamna.


Original Content

AlZamna2.gif

Sort:  

You've learnt a lot for one day and absolutely your ulog for today is definitely amazing, I love Evey pictures every detail,and every story you told of your day it's the best ulog I've seen for today, you have my little upvote.

Very good post @alzamna

Thanks @zullfam very kind of you.

You are welcome,thank you

Oh my God ! I can't believe my eyes my post is flooding by visitors. I am glad you like my #ulogs and Thank you very much @josediccus for your upvote. It is really appreciated. Thank you Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle for your innovative #ulogs, I am huge fans of you, and thank you for making my #ulogs rock!!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

You are very priveledged to learn new things. Lucky you! Looking forward to your next #ulog.

And oh! I like science too. More on the astrological side tho.

Keep #ulogging!

Thanks @czera for visiting my #ulogs. I am glad you are here.I can't wait to post another #ulogs next day.

No worries! Im more happy to read informative content like yours. Keep it up. :)

Congratulations brother, for his achievements in steemit now.

Thank you brother @emilnashar for stopping by. For the first time my post is trending. You should do the same effort, I want to see your post on the trending topic as well. All the best.

Sedikit trauma melihat benda seperti itu..
Oia dirumah sakit manakah itualzamna

RS Hasan Sadikin Bandung. Lagi pelatihan saya disana. Maaf @silvia tidak bermaksud membangkitkan riwayat traumanya. Pernah dirawat dg alat itu ya? Atau kluarganya mungkin?

Gak apa-apa koo karna ini postingan yang sangat bermanfaat..

Great post and thank you for letting me know about ulogs! Blessings!

I am happy to share @hope777. Long time no see.. I hope everything is ok with you and your family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80