ULOG 40: # Ulog Doodle Contest My Entry

in #ulogdoodlecontest6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! It's the third week of the doodle contest. Unless this was extended, I will not be able to join the contest again. I say the internet connection problem of dear @phantum04 was a blessing in disguise for me. Cut-off entries was reset ro August 3, yehey! You can also join this fun doodle contest.

For starters, I am an artist... by heart. So that makes me eligible to join the contest. My kindergarten teacher says I am good at drawing flowers and excellent in coloring. Well, I do not really remember my kindergarten teacher, much more what she said. All I have are secondhand accounts of that talent.

Anyways, with this doodle, I am capitalising on my strength --- at drawing flowers and coloring. Yay!

Coincidentally, my being good at drawing flowers is a good thing having the theme for the week: TEARS.

My thoughts

There is something awesome with flowers where it could bring comfort when one is sad, sick or in grief. Yes, it is soothing, kinda therapeutic in a way. So I thought of using flowers as a headress just so those TEARS will be calmed, soothed. Plus, I thought flowers give a positive vibe.

Then, ULOG should be written on the head. I guess I need not expound that. Like ULOG IS ALWAYS ON MY HEAD. No pun intended.

Then a pretty girl, that would be me, or may represent any human, would wear the headress.

Wait, the theme is about TEARS, isn't it? I almost forgot. Lol. Uhm, that large dose of anesthesia running in my blood might be responsible for the short-term memory loss.

So, tears it should be. Tears would be running down the cheeks. But the last tear should have that SMT Teardrops Icon. You know that tear with the adorable and contagious smiley.

NO MORE TEARS. BECAUSE TEARS GOT VALUE.

Materials

IMG_20180725_141942.jpg

Thanks to the coloring pens and pencils of my little one that she so willingly lent me.

Process

IMG_20180725_182526.jpg

IMG_20180725_140011.jpg

IMG_20180725_141108.jpg

IMG_20180725_182224.jpg

IMG_20180725_182355.jpg

Pause and rest

Time to color it. I actually lost track of time.
IMG_20180725_141810.jpg

IMG_20180725_134152.jpg

I failed to take some pic while coloring. It must be because I was just so engrossed, lost in my own world -- suddenly felt like a child. Nostalgia. Kindergarten. Happiness.

Result

IMG_20180725_182438.jpg

IMG_20180725_132815.jpg

Btw, shoutout to my sis @juwel for being supportive in taking shots of me. If not for her, these pictures of me doodling in action won't be possible. Lelz!

IMG_20180727_192826.jpg

In the end, I am just thankful to @phantum04 for bringing such a fun contest.

It brought back the child in me.

All so very colourful.

Life is colorful

Because ULOG is colorful.

IMG_20180725_133947.jpg

I am glad I participated in this trending #ulogdoodlecontest. Yehey!

All pictures are mine.

Thanks for reading my #ulog for today.

In case you are wondering what this #ulog is all about, I suggest you to read this.

And create a #ulog today.

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle is behind this great initiative.


I am glad to be connected with these amazing Steemians: @atongis, @carl28, @cutirenskei, @dianafigura, @dunkman, @dwightjaden, @el-dee-are-es, @franbel, @gingbabida, @iamsj, @islaw, @ivez, @jannie98, @jbmolano, @juwel, @joonz, @jetskie, @jysui, @el-dee-are-es, @ligaya, @lyann, @manilyn09, @maki07, @phantum04,@saskia, @sepchronicles, @sisonengg, @shawmeow, @shula14, @sn0white

Also special thanks for the support our master @iyanpol12, to @hr1, @bobbylee, @good-karma.

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him as a witness by using him as a voting proxy. H E R E.

image

I also support his other projects like @ulogs, @teardrops SMT and @steemgigs.

ULOG header.gif

U5drN6Y1aL7QmkXbx49xGiLKXhwXZdy_600x800.png

rsz_1rsz_img_20180718_112245.jpg

yadah04.gif

image


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  
Hello.😊

Congratulations @yadah04, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.

You may check the post here.😉


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.


See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Thanks so much.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yadah04 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

May nanalo na hehe. Ang ganda ate ^_^

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Naku, bias e noh. Sana ikaw na judge. Hahaha.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

hehehe tua balet, marakdakep

Agayla, ombabalanga ak. Hehehe.

artist si madam🙂

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Kunwari lang sir. 😉

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thanks for participating...😀

IMG_20180722_152317.jpg

It is my pleasure madam! ^_^

Wow.. galing nyo pala te magdrawing :)

Hehehe. Para sa ikakaunlad n ekonomiya.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

ganda colorful <3 naalala ko tuloy ung isang album cover art ni jason mraz. hehe

Salamat po. Makulay ang buhay maski pa merong mga "tears". Hehehe.

Wala ako Laban dyan 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Nyahaha.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks. Appreciate it much.

I didn't read about the ulogdoodlecontest until now. Thanks for sharing your doodle it looks really colourful

You are not too late to join in, I guess. I am glad you liked it. thanks

You are not too late
To join in, I guess. I am
Glad you liked it. thanks

                 - yadah04


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43