ULOG: DOODLE CONTEST MY ENTRY "LOVE LOVE LOVE"

Good day Uloggers! Today I made an artwork different from the artworks that I always do, DOODLING.

Doodling has always been my weakness, thanks to my partner, she has been teaching me on how to doodle. She has been very patient with me because I am not a very good listener. Lol.

I always practice this kind of art, but I never really share it with anyone, I'm just not confident to showcase something I'm not very good at. But my partner always encouraged me to be confident and trust that I am capable of doing something good.

So when we saw this
contest
of @phantum04, she encouraged me to join and show what I've learned.

@phantum04's contest's theme for this week is about LOVE.

So... here it is.

100_8373.JPG

As you all know, the theme is all about LOVE.
So what I did is I didn't just used a black pen for this one, but also I used a red pen to make it more alive. Then I draw a lot of hearts.
Then for the doodle itself, as the theme is about Love, I made sure to incorporate the things that is connected to the Valentine's Day or as we all know, Hearts Day. So I doodled some flowers, chocolates, love letter, balloons, t our cute cupid, and let's not forget the lovely couples.
And of course, The doodle won't be complete without the word ULOG.

DOODLE PROCESS

Of course I did not forget to take some pictures of the process. I'm gonna show you how I made the doodle from rough sketch until I finished it.

100_8354.JPG

100_8355.JPG

100_8360.JPG

100_8366.JPG

100_8369.JPG

This is me doodling. Almost done.

100_8370.JPG

This is the final output.

100_8371.JPG

100_8374.JPG

I hope you liked it guys!
Specially @phantum04, I hope you liked my doodle. Thank you for this contest. Let us share more LOVE!



THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SUPPORTING AND READING MY POST!!!

Screenshot_2018-03-10-04-46-29-1.png

"This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License"

Screenshot_2018-03-07-14-34-45-1.png

DQmZigP4Np5NLVmNR1N3zbpfgfEHkTXRQiGNmh589wMKauD.gif

aboutart_.png

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

I love love love this doodle - so cool! Really enjoyed seeing your process too... especially as you started inking before you had the whole doodle sketched in. I've never worked like that - but it worked so well for you!!

Fab piece, good luck in the competition!
E x

You should try it too. My partner always tell me that in doodling, it's okay not to fill out the whole page yet, you can just draw the first thing that comes in your mind and start inking. Then when you finished or while you're inking, eventually you'll start to think of something to add on your artwork. And that's what I did. 😉

P.S.: She's a good teacher. 😉

That's a brilliant piece of advice. I'll have a go at it when I'm making my entry for the competition! Sounds like she's a fantastic teacher. E x

She is. I just have to be a good listener to be able to apply her advices on my artworks. Lol.

Wow... I can see love in your art.

Thanks for participating.. 😀

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Well... I love art 😊
Thank you for this lovely contest ☺

Indeed you are.. 👍

love the design..its unique

Thanks!! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01