ULOG# 26 - Your Zekely Review

in #ulog6 years ago

zeke find.jpg

Welcome back to that time of the week where I dive into my phont pictures to see what I got up to while intoxicated, review the progress I made while not, and entertain the masses with my mundane life. To my new followers, or those with memory deficiencies, I love comments, trolls and hearing about your week as well.zekepickleman.jpg

Here we go!

zekeducksteem.jpg

Not a picture really but I made a duck out of myself (disneychannel.ca), and designed a really funky shirt!

41869174_10155478514136513_5039958871326588928_n.jpg

I got a little out-door time and photographed a little of the local Dragon Boat festival while on a nice long walk with the kids. https://steemit.com/blog/@zekepickleman/walk-with-me-local-dragon-boat-festival

IMG_4374 (1).jpg

Sadly, I sailed my last race of the year as autumn crawled in. I may get a chance to boat whore myself onto someone else's boat before the end of the year but I am most likely done til May of next year. I will warm myself and the @knot sailing folk here on STEEMit during the winter months with photos and videos I didn't get to post this summer.

Checked in with one of my favourite clients to check on the progress and sample the wares! https://steemit.com/life/@zekepickleman/jobsite-is-expanding-2018-09-20-19-14-24

IMG_4381.jpg

Challenging mornings of having to drive ass-dragging slackers who miss the bus to school are at least through nice country roads. At the very top of the tree in the middle, you can see the first changing leaves. There are still crops in the fields on either sides. It is a race now for the farmers to compete for the combines, plan their extractions wisely on days of no rain, and get them all in before the frost destroys all their work. For me, it is just a nice drive in the Autumn. https://steemit.com/blog/@zekepickleman/what-does-the-autumn-mean-to-you

IMG_4401.jpg

A day at the fall fair with the kids lurking around while they got their fill of rides, games and slushies.

IMG_4415.jpg

My daughter tells me this is a woolly bear, is not one of those that cause huge rashes, and will evolve into a moth. She had him on the hot tub to warm up hoping it would inspire him to cocoon up and grow some wings finally.

IMG_4416.jpg

Of course some fantastic beer was had along the way! This one is a neat dry-hopped sour I will go into a more detail on in my next Hops post but it was good. A nice treat after mowing the lawn for some good old fashioned day drinkin!

IMG_4430.jpg

Apparently it was the week of walks as I went on a nice one yesterday with my older one. I mentioned that you could get a geocache application on her phone and she jumped in with both feet. I will throw together a post on that this week as a nice way to show the fun here and collect some STEEM for her cause as she raises money to buy the paid app that gives her many more geocaches. A good demonstration of the power of STEEMit and an intro for her.

zekepickleman.jpg

Thanks for riding along my crazy adventure. What was the best part of your week?

Sort:  

This sounded like a good time :D

I do always try and have a good time. Sprinting in a marathon is kinda my thing I guess.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by (LoD)Zeke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36