You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RIP power supply...

in #ulog6 years ago

I was precisely yesterday doing the same, I hear lightining and I plug of main computer. We also got fried our once. In fact sky is rather ominous now.

Sort:  

my laptop died a terrible death about a year ago. Just got a new (old one, new to me) so I intend to keep this one alive for another decade...

;)

well laptops are more delicate to replair, at least the main pc we could chagne the power supply, the thing is that we had the data scattered non redundantly on several hardrives and one died that one lightning... XD It was a big mess. So now we have all plugged in a way we can easily turn off everything if I see a storm coming... hahaha be paranoid "sheets" happen LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56