Ulog 008: Calea Pastries and Coffee - A Must-Visit in Bacolod

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG20180819204529_1.jpg

Hello Steemians!

I'll keep this short. I just want to share a glimpse of my weekend here in Bacolod. It's my second time here and I have always been surprised with what the city has to offer. We went to Calea to try some of their delectable cakes and pastries. We were supposed to visit The Ruins, but it was already closed when we got there. We just decided to take another route back to Lacson Street where Calea is located.

It was almost 8 PM and the place has quite a number of customers when we got there. When we settled on our seats after our orders were taken, I observed that a lot of people come and go even if the establishment will close at 9 PM. I was amazed by how famous that brand is to both locals and tourists.

IMG20180819195714.jpg

I'll just dump some photos here. I only have a few photos because I got embarrassed by a lot of people in the pastry shop.

A few photos in the area:

IMG20180819201704.jpg

IMG20180819195502.jpg

IMG20180819195319.jpg

Some of their available cakes at a very affordable price:

IMG20180819195251.jpg

IMG20180819195306.jpg

IMG20180819195437.jpg

IMG20180819195415.jpg

Our orders:

IMG20180819201057.jpg

IMG20180819200906.jpg

I chose Pecan Pie while my friends chose Blueberry Cheesecake and White Chocolate Cheesecake. We just ordered 1 slice each as we knew it would be so sweet. To balance the taste, I paired my Pecan Pie with Peppermint Tea.

I guess that's it for today! I'm actually excited for share my other escapades, but maybe in a more formal blog format.

IMG20180819195918.jpg

Good night!

Sort:  

Ulog ssupport my all @uloggers friends,i think one day its a reached great destination

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ybanezkim26 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @ybanezkim26! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Negros! Fitting that you went to a pastry shop, you're in the sugar bowl of the Philippines after all. 😊

Hope you enjoy your stay. ⛅️

Hi @rainbowme! It's my second time in Bacolod and I think I'm in love its food. I'm in Sagay City right now and everything is great so far. We went to Don Salvador yesterday and it was amazing! I will definitely be back again!

Congratulations @ybanezkim26! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79