Thrice Boy Pictures

in #ulog5 years ago

The young man and I enjoyed a stroll out today. We went out to photography some abandoned buildings in the north of the county (which will be another post) and had a really good time. I enjoyed that he was out to take photographs with me. He ultimately (quickly) grew tired of carrying his camera around so gave it back to me to put in the bag, and he spent the rest of our time out just enjoying the sun. I was able to get a few nice photos of him, though.

I had hoped to get him posing "Hear no evil, see no evil, speak no evil," but he'd have nothing to do with that. The best I could get from him pose-wise was to look a little punk at me.

_DSC5460.jpg

_DSC5461.jpg

_DSC5463.jpg

I was also hoping to get him leaning back against the door in full on 'rebel' mode, but he wasn't too keen on that either. I'd rather he enjoy his time with me than be pestered into doing something he didn't really want to do, so I didn't push the issue.

We celebrated a good day out with ice cream afterward. No pictures of that though. Was too busy eating it!

(all images in this post created by me)

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

That young man was adorable! It must be a lovely day to bond. Strolling along, taking pictures and eating ice cream.

hi @wwwiebe , i recommend your post to the #up-gage challenge initiated by my dear friend @zephalexia

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks for this recommendation sis

the young man looks cool and good at posing , might be able to be a model someday. oh, that's the best part. eating ice cream...

Your post has been recommended by @dizzyapple for my up-gage challenge

And it was good ice cream too! Cherry vanilla. Mmmmmm.

Thanks for the note! I'll check out the challenge today to see what it's about. Thanks!

Fathers and photographers alike should know.... 😂 😂 Kids don't ever ever do as they're asked... Exactly the opposite... Next time suggest punk and say 'please don't do monkey 🙊 🙉🙈stuffs'....... Bet ya he'll go ape on you. Hehe. I'm an ex teacher, hobbyist photographer and a mom.... Expert advice. Trust me says she.. 😉But... Nevertheless I love the photos and the fact that he goes with dad. My 17&19 year old still goes with me a lot. I like that because soon they'll leave home to spread their wings not knowing when they will return if ever. Such is life. Enjoy these moments. I might yet make a blog out of this comment... 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha! I should have tried that! Maybe next time I'll suggest he act all proper and I'll get him to monkey around. :) I do love that he likes to do things with me. My 13 year old is persistently moody and he only wants to see me when he feels he needs me to buy him something. My 17 year old suffers depression, but is also the one most likely to give me a hug. There are lots of hugs to keep him feeling good, but he doesn't leave the house that much.

It's a good feeling when they like to do things with you into their teen years. I'm almost dreading with this little guy hits 13!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32