Ulog 11/17/18. Cycle 2 day 40

in #ulog6 years ago

image

What a nice sunset. Sun set from Thursday. I didn’t do a post but I have been slow over the last month 😏
I just happened to see the sun setting. It took a couple of minutes to get the iPad to take a picture. So I lost a little in the shot. Not enough to loose the beauty of sunsets. Sunrise and sunsets are the most spectacular times of the day. I enjoy them the most.

image

Here is the start of our Xmas tree 🌲. Every year we start the tree right after thanksgiving. This year we seem to be just a week our two early. I can understand why after this last month. Xmas was not a date that I was supposed to make even with treatment. So put up the tree even if its a little early.
I will post more on the progress of the tree as it progresses over the next couple of weeks.

I have done more on steemit in the past couple of days then I have all month. It is so hard to get back into the swing of things. Motivation and expectations are the culprit for our attrition rates. It is also something to overcome when getting back into steemit or anything else.
It doesn’t matter what you do. Your motivation / attitude has everything to do with your success. It can make you or break you.
Your expectations goes directly to your motivation. Over expectations and your attitude suffers. Under expectations and it’s partly time,unless you make a habit out of under estimating tasks.

I read a post yesterday by @acidyo. He posted some of his stats when he first started a couple of years ago. He has a rep of 77. I don’t know what his wallet says but the point here is that why is he successful here when others fail. We all started at the same place. With the same resource. Same steem price.
You decide why. It will make a good learning experance.

Wolfhart

Sort:  

@wolfhart, You've captured beautiful picture without any question and this picture is reflecting as natural art piece which is created with water colour. XMAS Tree is awesome and spreading the light. In my opinion if one is successful, for sure that particular person put his/her energy and focus towards the right opportunity and success comes from the clarity and clarity simplifies everything.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Clarity does simplifie everything. Well said
Nature is beautiful

Yes. Thank you and have a great time ahead. 🙂

Every month ending in "er" is considered a Christmas month in the Philippines. Consequently, Christmas begins in September here!

Thanks for keeping us in the loop.

Namaste, JaiChai

Wow I didn’t know that
This is November. Merry Christmas I like this

Time flies so fast. I can't believe a year has passed since I opened my account. I have only started blogging a couple of months later, so I am still kind of new here.

I think there are many factors about why some people fail and others succeed. But from what I have seen, it's important to invest. Even if just a little. I tried to start from zero and I must say it's a very long and boring game, specially because some Steem Power is needed in order to really engage with others.

Then there's the content. Some people spread themselves too thin and post about a million different things. I think it makes more sense to pick just 2 or 3 topics and stick with them.

If there are really more topics you want to cover, it's best to open another account and keep things separated. Juggling too many balls is not a good idea in here.

Nice to see you are defying the doctors diagnosis. I sincerely hope that they are all way wrong. 😊

Hugs from Москва!

You have some good points here. I like the topic idea
I think one account is enough

Powering up is what we all need to do and its hard to do

I am waiting for day 90 and going into the New Years 👍

Yes, one account is enough. But let's say I wanted to start writing about Politics, or Blockchain Projects and ICOs, Financial Markets, Soccer or Culinary. I'd definitely start a new account for that!

I agree with the why. It’s to complicated for me. One account is all I can do.

Me too, at least for now. Making one post a day is enough trouble already and I am not ready to trade my full time job to Steem all day long.

LOL
I hear you
I need to go to school to learn this stuff. Take a class or so

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

hello @wolfhart...Good to see you. Well, i feel that sunrise and sunset is inspiring because of it's beauty. Infact all beautiful moments comes our from dark site.If there was no darkness may b we human never understnd that beauty of sun.
I never kept expectation because like you said over expectation confidence suffer. I just hope for best and try to keep faith on me..
have a great day my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49