Ulog: A Rare Occasion

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/vincy-ulog-a-rare-occasion-lzfhgd7l-1537867854571.png

I hardly ever receive flowers.
I think an average of once every year or two. Haha..
And these flowers are the best selection so far besides tulips 5 years ago hahaa..
I’ve been trying to train the hubby how to buy me flowers if he ever remembers to.
The last few were funeral flowers or hospital flowers haha.. but I know it’s the thought that counts..
So I try not to discourage him.
I also know flowers die quickly and are only pretty for the most a few days.
But I still love how delicate they are and I often try to use them in a photo or two before they’re discarded.
My parents grow flowers and so my dad picks mum flowers from the garden but she thinks it doesn’t count. There’s something about buying flowers that is more special and shows more thought. Hehe.

What do you think?

I hope one day my little boy gets me flowers - I’m sure he will do better - he’s already interested in them now haha.

Anyway these flowers were bought “just because”, and happened to work well for my steemit 6 month anniversary and 60 Rep milestone! 😬👌🏻


If you liked this post please support me by upvoting!
I would love to hear from you!
Chat to me in the box below.
Please also share this post by resteeming, and if you like to see more like this, Follow me :)


I am a full time mum to one active 2 year old boy, casual photographer, wife, and I create content for a variety of steemit platforms. I am part of Steemit Mamas, Dcooperation, Onelovedtube and TeamAustralia 🌅
Please visit my feed and profile for more details :)

20180516_002249_0001.png

onelove.png

teamaustralia_thin.png

P1140631.JPG

#steempets

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66