Ulog #7 Daily Mind Dump Challenge

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hey uloggers,
Last night I was way too tired to type up a ulog in bed. So maybe from now on I’ll see if morning after ulogging works haha..
First I want to note that while my giveaway post has a lot of engagement, no one seems to be following the rules or answering any of the questions I posed in my video.
It kinda sucks when you feel like no one’s watched it and they’re only there for getting the curation rewards from the dtube upvote.
But to make things a little easier I want to change up the rules a little here that I will give 1 SBD per answer correct to the first person who answers it correct.
And for the last question I will choose the best answer.
Hope that helps!
Thanks for those awesome friends of mine who are and have tried very hard 😉
Here’s the post https://steemit.com/giveaway/@vincy/xxmph9yx for those interested!

Secondly last night as I was getting some down time I wanted to do something of leisure.. but whenever I do want to do something of leisure a little voice in me reminds me that I haven’t actually done my devotional. And it’s true I haven’t lately. So I actually tried to listen to a music doco and do it haha so bad. I paused the doco after a while and concentrated on my devotional.
For those who don’t know a devotional is where you read some bible reflect on it and then pray. Our church is actually doing a church wide devotional series and I’ve been lazy and busy and forgotten to do a lot of it. Funny thing is in the actual down periods I do remember when I want to do something else haha.
Anyhow so as I’m doing this devotional it actually talks about songs and singing in it haha - they’re celebrating the rebuilding of a wall in Jerusalem, they’re singing and playing cymbals! I thought how funny cos I wanted to listen to some music while doing this.
Also at the very end of the devotional it said this:

“Think of a particular area of your personal or church life where you have made good progress. Spend a moment reflecting how far you’ve come. Then give thanks and rejoice in God’s goodness, giving him all the glory. Use Psalm 48 to shape your praises.”

Just at dinner the hubby was telling me that he had actually been praying since the beginning of joining steemit that he wanted it to become a big thing for me, something of importance, something that will become successful and fruitful. (I can’t remember the exact words so correct me if I’m wrong haha)
And then this devotional section comes along! It’s so cool when “all the stars align”!
image
And I know I haven’t really been putting God in any of steemit so today decided to write a post about Him.
It is God who got me here, it is God who showed it to the hubby, and it is God who helped me grow! I often forget my first love which is God.
Sometimes I think He’s always watching and take Him for granted and then forget about spending time with him or acknowledging him.

So I thank God for Steemit, for dtube, for all the friends I’ve made and all the skills I’ve learnt! For the fun times I’ve had and the recordings I’ve made to document my life as well as to share with others! For the supportive and caring communities I’ve had the pleasure of meeting and sharing life with! ❤️

Oh one thing I’m also excited that I got into yesterday! And that is steempets! I happened to find the curation post of @buildawhale and read the @steempets post they wrote a few days ago! It’s a new and exciting project that looked really cool! I’m a person who loves digital pets and creative ideas like these! It took me a few moments to decide whether to do it or not but I’m the end I did! I paid 10 Steem for my first steem pet and look forward to what they will conjure up for me! This was the first time I’ve ever spent money on something in steemit!!! My first purchase! 😄

We also had lots of fun after dinner last night, my toddler explored Timezone and got some free games haha.. he was just pressing the start buttons.
Here are a few happy snaps:
image image And a minions whack-a-mole!! How cool is that!
image
Ok gotta log off here.. my fingers falling off are an indicator I typed heaps 😉

Sort:  

woohoo day #2 of streak

You're funny jose!

How does steempets work @vincy ? This is a whole another world!

hiya @steemymama! I'm the creator of @steempets :) Right now we are simply creating personalized steempets for people for 10 Steem. Each custom pet is hand drawn by the amazing @derosnec. These first steempets are not animated (yet) they are simply a beautifully and uniquely drawn character. We do have plans for animating the characters in the near future! If you would like one simply send 10 Steem directly to @derosnec with a description of the pet. After the first short run of 25 steempets the price will go up to 25 steem so I hope people jump on this initial special.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69