You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nobody cares about DVDs anymore

in #ulog6 years ago

I am one of those people who stopped buying dvds a decade ago but still finds it hard to let go of them.

In fact, I'm moving my remaining stuff out of my parent's house ( mainly books and film that have been stalled there for many years now, due to me moving around all the time ) and am seriously considering to take my DVD collection with me.

Part of the reason is nostalgia, another part is my taste in movies. Most of my ( favorite ) films can't be found on Netflix or YouTube and I stopped torrenting years ago, when I started filmmaking.

I totally agree with you that this is definitely an information age.
Which reminds me of what my filmmaking partner in crime told me yesterday:

People don't go to YouTube to watch (indie) film projects like ours. They go to YouTube to learn. I guess he's right and I don't blame them for it.

Who knows, we might end up making ( film ) tutorials in the near future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48