You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forget the Filters and Face Enhancing Just Love Yourself - Ulog#2

in #ulog6 years ago

Awesome article! Such an important message! I didn't know that smartphones were that clever now - but it doesn't do anyone any good at all. :-(
This is beyond narcissism now, but a way to fuel insecurities in everyone.

Sort:  

Im gald you liked it!!

I actually discovered it recently on my huawei as well!! I was trying to take off this setting that automatically makes you look whiter, its been a default setting since i got it!! And then i was like what is this, slimming, eye enhancing thing!! The media is encouraging this bazaar behavior!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Makes you look whiter?! That's amazing! (in the bad way...)
Why aren't people allowed their natural beautiful color? Imagine how dull it would be if everyone was the same color?

Right?? Lol!! I dont want to be a pale face i like my natural mocha colour!!

I also think it stems from aisian culture, since huawei is ab asian brand. Woman are always looking to lighten their skin and spend millions on skin whitening creams there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31