You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG #9 - Photo Shoot - An Estuary, Some Cows and Some Bulls

in #ulog6 years ago

So many amazing pictures, Roger! And so many familiar looking shots - we used to have a weekly homeschooling group that met at the Seacoast Science Center (a half hour from Great Bay) and I'd swear it was the same location.

However, I do know those exactly where those cows & bulls are, and I'm jealous you got a shot. I've been driving past them for almost six years now, and I never seem to have my camera with me when I have time to pull over...LOL!

Thanks for taking us along on your visit, and braving the mosquitoes so we don't have to. 😊

Sort:  

They told me that they have a lot of programs for kids at the center. They have a touchy feely aquarium there where the kids can hold horseshoe crabs, clams and things. There's a teepee in the woods with benches inside, that they must use as well. It was too buggy for me to do any exploring.

The cows weren't as close to the road as I would have liked, but they still looked cool all bunched up relaxing under the tree.

Thanks for stopping by at commenting!

Yes, they do, which is one of the reasons why it was a perfect spot to host homeschoolers. In fact (after I ask our three kidlets for permission of course) I might just do a Throwback Thursday kind of post with pictures from our days there. Thanks for the inspiration!

Oh Wow! That would be great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58805.73
ETH 2642.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45