ULOG #5: Sharing Your Story With Power

in #ulog6 years ago

Today, I was given permission to be amazing. Today, I'd like to give you the same permission to be even more amazing. Have you ever wanted to share your story with passion and purpose? Have you ever felt sort of scared to share that story? But, maybe you feel like your story could help other people, but, you've been scared to tell it? Today, I heard many peoples stories, and everyone was brave and wonderful. I always feel grateful for being able to be a part of someone's growth.

So, I thought I would share my story and my passion for helping others with you. Jamie (@eventspeaker) and I owned a gym called Elite Fitness Zone in Washington State. I have spent 3 decades as a certified personal trainer, and I had worked at tons of different gyms. I was tired of seeing the large global gyms treat their members like a number. I didn't like them being roped into long contracts where the gym really hoped you wouldn't show up because it was less wear and tear on their equipment. So, I opened my own gym. Jamie and I built it from the ground up, and put our heart and soul into it. We absolutely loved our members, and had such great joy out of seeing their success, results, and many of them getting their lives back, some of them losing literally 100's of pounds.

I was at a point where I really needed to expand, and long story short ......... I went into business with someone I thought was a friend. Jamie was in Canada, and I was taking care of the gym. I had a 24 hour decision. My attorney said I probably could have won the fight with my business partner. However, at the end of the day, what would I win? The opportunity to be in business with someone that I felt was less than ethical? Not to mention I would be roped into 5 more years in the location he owned. UGH! I walked away. I moved everything out of the gym with my best friend Ginni. Through a ton of tears, we moved any equipment with our 2 little Prius's. I was devastated.

Jamie and I kept asking each other, 'What do you want? And what are you grateful for?' This began pulling us out of our funk. And we decided we wanted to travel, and we wanted to help people. So, how could we help? We thought about it, and we have all these systems, and marketing, and some very innovative ways we could help gym owners, like us. We decided that if we helped gym owners and fitness professionals, that we would be helping even more people...... because of the impact we know the gym owners would have on people all over the world.

So, here we are!! We are getting ready to launch our book, but, even bigger, we are getting ready to launch a program for fitness professionals and gym owners that will help you to develop, attract, retain, and engage clients! D.evelop. A.ttract. R.etain. E.ngage. DARE! Yes, we DARE you to be a better marketer!! Can't wait to share this with you all! In the mean time, STAY TUNED!!!! Below is the facebook live we did on it earlier tonight. (Only because I can't figure out DLive!!)

Screen Shot 2018-06-20 at 10.17.46 PM.png

https://www.facebook.com/thehoneydare/videos/851662915041605/

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Let me know when your book is live. I’ll be your first customer 🙌🏻

You just planted 0.13 tree(s)!


Thanks to @thehoneys

We have planted already 2916.79 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 21504.03
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

TIER UPVOTES ARE IN EFFECT!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.12 or 0.121 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.24) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.30) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.36) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50