ULOG #14: Getting Promotions Out There

in #ulog6 years ago

Sometimes when we are in the world of the internet, we can feel like the worlds best kept secret. We write this amazing post and then ....... crickets! When I first got onto steem, I had a little success, but, it was hit or miss on what people liked and didn't like. Back when I first started, my husband (@eventspeaker) shared the same account. So, of course, I decided to write this post where I literally poured my heart out, shed real ugly tears and layed it all out there about my adoption and finding my 4 brothers that didn't know I existed and my birth mom 45 years later. And ...... crickets! I think I made 12 cents on that post.

Then my husband comes along and writes a silly story about a squirrel that we took pictures of and watched everyday at his sisters house in Edmonton, Canada. Now don't get me wrong, I actually LOVE squirrels. I even rescued one and raised him!! I'll have to go dig the photos up of that. But, that stupid post made over $18 bucks!! My husband still teases me about that to this day!

So, this brings me to today! As my husband and I are getting ready for the next steps in our journey, and getting our book released, we are deciding on what avenue to directly take for marketing. As we are figuring out our next steps and wondering if with out good marketing, we are going to end up the worlds best kept secret ........... we are debating hiring on some people that can help. I'm one woman, and as much as I like to do everything, it's time to release some of the tasks to those that can truly help me! So, that's where we are at! Be on the look out for some great new marketing videos to come out soon, and hopefully, you will start seeing us everywhere!!

Screen Shot 2018-07-19 at 2.32.24 PM.png

Hope to see you all in Toronto Sept 5-7th!!


STEEM CREATORS NORTH
SEPTEMBER 5-7
The Location Supports A Great Cause!
YWCA
87 Elm St, Toronto, ON M5G 0A8, Canada
Tickets Start At $149 (but, I have 19 tickets for $125 so get them today!!)
Reserve Your Spot Today, and join the community!!
https://steemcreators.qwkcheckout.com
Or if you prefer PayPal
http://www.paypal.me/thehoneydare/125
Or, I will take 100 steem to @thehoneys!!

Find us on Discord at thehoneys#6857
Or find us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/thehoneydare
Amy&JamieHoney-SQP-BANNER-HEADER.jpg

Check out The Honey DARE

Amy Honey

Jamie Honey

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

PRICES HAVE CHANGED TO 0.150 and 0.151!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.150 or 0.151 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.30) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.37) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.45) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50 SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71