ULOG #13: I should have done this on Friday!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

So, I totally missed Friday the 13th, and it would have been fun to do my 13th Ulog on Friday the 13th! But, alas, it did not happen! So, I'm writing my 13th ulog! This weekend was fun, I spent a lot of time in the pool in the sun here in sunny (mega hot) Las Vegas.

It's my first summer here, and everyone tells me it will be miserable, but, so far, I LOVE IT! I don't mind the heat, and I'm definitely getting my sweat on.

Speaking of getting my sweat on ..... I've been crushing my workouts at Orange Theory! Here are my numbers from today. The goal is at least 12 splat points. (they give you a big orange splat, equivalent to a gold star). Gold stars can go a long ways! Basically a splat point is one full minute that you worked at 85% of your max work heart rate. So, at least 12 minutes in the 85% or higher heart rate zone helps you to continue burning fat for the next 36 to 48 hours. If you get under, you are still burning body fat, it's just 24 to 36 hours of burning. Lifting heavy weights can help you burn fat longer as well.

IMG_9328.PNG

I'm super excited for the Steemit conference coming up. I'm going to go shoot with @larrymorrison and @steemcafe on Tuesday. They have a studio here in Vegas that I can go run over and shoot stuff on the green screen. I have a green screen at my house as well, just don't have it set up yet. Plus, it's more fun to go over there and visit them!! I'm going to bring @boardgamegirl with me.

If you are wanting tickets to the conference, I only have 19 tickets left at the discounted rate!


STEEM CREATORS NORTH
SEPTEMBER 5-7
You can check it out here, http://www.steemcreators.com
The Location Supports A Great Cause!
YWCA
87 Elm St, Toronto, ON M5G 0A8, Canada
Tickets Start At $149 (but, I have 19 tickets for $125 so get them today!!)
Reserve Your Spot Today, and join the community!!
You can check it out here, http://www.steemcreators.com
But click the link below for the $125 tickets!
https://steemcreators.qwkcheckout.com
Or if you prefer PayPal
http://www.paypal.me/thehoneydare/125
Or, I will take 100 steem to @thehoneys!!

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Congratulations @thehoneys! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I used ulog tag

The price for our service has increased to 0.150 or 0.151 SBD, Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95