ULOG: Diet Update! Going great close to 20lbs lost!

in #ulog6 years ago

Lost another 7 lbs. Current weight 271 lbs. So far lost 18 lbs. If I have the same results over the weekend as I did last weekend, I should lose a couple more, putting me on track for losing 20 lbs in two weeks.

For the most part I'm really enjoying the intermittent fasting. After the first couple days I feel great. My first 3 days were sluggish and tired, but on the fourth day I was filled with all sorts of energy. When I'm not working I often take a nap around 3PM. I just get extremely tired around that time. That hasn't happened in quite some time. I actually laid down today out of habit, and ended up getting up to write this blog post because I had a ton of energy, and nothing else to do. My energy level is off the charts.

I think I'll finally be able to get caught up with everything again. My clothes are all starting to fit better. My pants are loose, shirts that I didn't wear because my fat gut hung out the bottom now fit comfortable and the hem line rests just below my belt line where it should. I'm really stoked I decided to do this.

I pumped up my exercise routine again. I'm back to cardio 4 days a week. I try to work in my cardio on the treadmill on the days I break fast and the day after I break fast.

I ordered a juicer in the middle of the week. I'm thinking I'm going to go one more week on keto, then break fast and cheat a bit on Halloween. After Halloween I'm going to try a 10 day juice fast and see how I feel doing that. After that, I'm going to try to eat healthy, mostly fruit, vegetable, proteins and intermittent juice fasting for most of November, cheating of course for a few days around Thanksgiving.

I'll compare the results in December then decide what type of diet I want to get on after the first of the year. I think I'll probably do a little more keto in December just because from the middle of that month to new years I always cheat anyway. A high fat diet may be more appropriate for December. I am going to try and make healthy choices during my cheat time in December, but I'm also going to eat a lot of the foods I usually wouldn't even think of. I enjoy holiday eating, and that's actually why I got on this extreme dieting. After only losing 15 lbs for the year, I feared come Christmas, I'd just put it back on anyway and I'm back to zero. Pretty confident that's not going to happen now.

Sooooo 18 lbs lost and still going. I'm trying to shoot for the 240's by the Holidays. I'm pretty excited to start juicing because I think it will be healthier for me than water fasting. Thanks for reading and I'll keep you posted on my progress!

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87