Free At Last! Free At Last!

in #ulog5 years ago

Today marks a new beginning in my life. The circle of life continues. One thing ends and something new begins.

My family had a small retail business and we recently decided to close the doors. Between rising rents, competing with the internet and aging family members ready to retire, it seemed like the right time to exit. Although sad in some ways, I think in many other ways this is a blessing in disguise.

I can now focus completely on the things that interest me. It's time to focus on coding and building my web design business. I plan on spending the next 6 months achieving the skills I need to qualify as a competent front end developer by next spring. If I'm frugal over the next 6 months I should have enough money squirreled away that I can focus entirely on starting something new.

I also plan on trading full time now. Between that and my savings I should be able to weather the next several months comfortable.

So often life obligations hold us back from the things we really love or want to do. We're rarely given moments like this. A second chance to reinvent ourselves, or create something completely new that we love. When these opportunities arise, it's important to take advantage of them.

For me this is perfect timing. I'll be spending the colder months between now and April coding, trading and working on creating my online business. I have so many projects and ideas I'm excited to finally try and now have the time to do them. I'm looking forward to more trading, my blogging, and working on the things I love!

More time for Steemit too :)

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Gave you my two cents to offer some encouragements.

Keep the folks updated.

Thanks! I will :)

Great attitude, old things pass so we can focus on new things, it happens everywhere.

Sometimes it is hard to see that while in the process though.

Wishing you luck in your new projects and hope the change isn't too difficult for the rest of your family

Thanks! Totally appreciate that. Mom and Dad are at retirement age and made the proper preparations. Mom's not thrilled about retiring but I may get her setup with something online :) My father can't wait to relax and couldn't be happier.

Comment raid!
Good to hear you going to code /trade/ and work on your online business.

Thanks! That's the plan!

Yes chances are made to do things we love, so all I can say is good luck for your brand new beginning...

Just in time for #newsteem as well.

Best of luck in your future endeavors and look forward to reading about your success and failures here on Steem.

Thank you.. I'll be updating regularly. Pretty excited to check out newsteem as well. Good to see the community excited about it!

Good for you! Enjoy yourself with your extra time. Thats the point of life.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. I'm pretty excited. Spent most of my day coding today, learned a lot and came up with a few new coding ideas. For the first time in awhile I felt really focused and on track!

Very nice Dood!

I'm keeping my fingers crossed for your new endeavors! I wish you much success and fun with your journey!

Cheers!

Much appreciated and many thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31