Their "Manga" VS My "Manga" (Ulog Day 11)

in #ulog6 years ago


Hey guys! How's it going? I just stayed home with my mom and cousin today when one of my high school friends visited us with her daughter. She brought us some green mango and it's no ordinary green mango. They're pretty huge!!

Mango, in our dialect, is "manga". It's funny when I tell people here that "I love reading manga." because they will tell me "You don't read manga, you eat it." Well, it makes sense. Their "manga" is different from mine.




Using mama @arashikawaii's phone, we took a groufie distinguishing their "manga" from mine. You can also see Arashi with them. He's eager to get a taste of the green mango my friend brought. hahaha~





Those "manga" are huge, aren't they? Mama plans to have it tomorrow when my aunts are around. Tomorrow is the last day that my cousin Nicole is staying with us because she needs to do something at school for the next school year. Summer vacation is almost over. I'm feeling a bit lonely not having her at home. huhuhu~ Anyway, we all have our priorities, and her parents miss her already. hahah xD





And this, my friends, is my "manga". LOL... Actually they're "doujinshi" (self-published works). One of my Japanese friends gave these stuff to me when he came to the Philippines. It's so funny because these doujinshi are all BL.. and I remember he handed them to me inside a cafe where people can easily see. It was a little embarrassing, but we were with other friends so it became fun and interesting.

He gave me around 10 BL doujinshi which were recommended by her fujoshi friend. He isn't a fudanshi, just a normal otaku. hahaha xD They're actually all in Japanese, so it's a bit difficult to read and understand. However, they're interesting language materials. Though most are ero language because they're mostly R18.. hahahaha wtf

Anyway, it's fun to words which are the same in spelling/pronunciation but different in meaning. In English, we may categorize them as HOMONYMS. However, in this case one word is a Filipino word, while the other is a Japanese one. ^^


I'll end this Ulog blog for now. Until next time!

Thanks a lot for dropping by!
それではまた~
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

It's great and beautiful blog .
Keep going .

Namaste

Anta fujoshi desu ka? o.O

sou desu kedo~

Ahaha. @tegoshei is fujyoshi.

hahaha... yes!!! :D

I saw the curtain look like a Steemit logo.

Steemit curtain! lol... Now that you mention it, it resembles Steem logo indeed.. hihi~ BTW, have you started with your ulogs? ^^

Waaahhh~ Tokyo Station looks amazing,,, but confusing! hahaha ^^ Thanks for sharing.. I hope we can know more about you using #ulog or #ulogs... :) Feel free to follow @ulogs too.. ^^

How is "ulog" different from "ulogs"?

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60961.08
ETH 2363.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52