That Moment When A Slice of Cake and A Bottle of Beer is Enough To Make You Happy (Ulog Day 41)

in #ulog6 years ago


After the pre-birthday celebration for Godwyn and the family bonding at Crocolandia, I was able to have my favorite "Me Time" again. Indeed staying at home is the best! Although I enjoy going out from time to time, I still feel happiest at home.

Godwyn's mama actually bought cake for him last time after we went to Crocolandia and there were a lot of leftovers left. My mama prepared some for snacks one afternoon while we were all watching TV. Then suddenly, papa asked if we want to have it with a bottle of beer. It's been a while, so I wanted to have some...


APDC0975.JPG


Simple things like this is enough to make me happy. :) It made me realize that there's happiness even in the littlest of things. We should all appreciate what we have instead of getting ourselves green with envy for what we don't have. It'll only make our lives stressful.

Appreciate the small things. Give value to them. Because at the end of the day, this collection of small happiness will give value to our own existence. Live, Laugh and Love! <3

Have a lovely day everyone! :)

Sort:  

A beer would be nice!

hihihi... Cheers! ^_^

those two are my fave on rainy days..ehhehe..tagay..san mig apple in can

ahahaha... Cheers!!!^^

@tegoshei
Beer is all I need now. Thanks for the post and reminding me of the beer. Keeping ulogging and feel ulog with quality content

Don't forget to drink responsibly... :) Cheers! ^^

I don't like the beer but I'll appreciate some of that delicious cake :)

hands you some chocolate cake

hihihi~ ^^

This post has received a 3.94 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @tegoshei.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45