You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Before I call it a night

in #ulog6 years ago

I've been advised to start with Python

It feels weird that someone has advised you to start with something without knowing your specific goals. Python is easy to read, and if you want to write basic Steem utilities it's great. Make sure you're following @holger80 and @steempytutorials.

It won't be very useful if you want to understand the core blockchain code, though, which is written in C++.

Sort:  

TC, youre proper brainy, always making sensible and astute observations and seem like a decent fella. Why aren't you a witness ? (The answer is NOT because I am all these things!)

I'm not really interested in the specific responsibilities of being a witness. The minute people start talking about "I set an alarm to wake me up when I miss blocks" I head the other direction.

thank you poly, i will!

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68