You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A late phone call with mom

in #ulog6 years ago

her almost 40 year old kid moving to grandpa's farm, is not a reason for worry, it's not even a reason to be sad

Historically, the way we expect to move out and make our own way from scratch is pretty weird. Taking over some of the family assets and maintaining and improving them is a totally appropriate thing for an adult grandchild to do. Until the last seventy years or so it was much more common to see a parent complaining about a child not doing that.

Sort:  

That's true, Tim. I mean, yeah. Me moving away 3 hours from where I grew up makes my mom sad. While, at the same time, she wants me to make my way in the world. My sister lives in my grandparents' house now. It's such a blessing for her. I think your mom must be over the moon to have you coming back. I would be so happy if I was her. It would be any mother's dream, I'd think . Especially even more so because she'll see you doing so well in this new world of crypto. I've told you before and I'll say it in front of everyone, I think you're going to be a millionaire one day. You're working too hard to avoid it happening. So get ready for a bigger garden someday. I see it coming.

I never thought of that, but that does make a lot of sense to me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52