Ulog: 13th Day, YOU leaved Us but Your Love and Memories Will Never Fade.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

This is my 13th day in #ulog by @surpassinggoogle.

Today is the 40th Day of my Mother-in-Law's Death.
IMG_20180527_192046.jpg

Just almost a year after our wedding, we lost someone special. My mother-in-law had died on heart attack. She was a survivor for 11 years. She had a heart bypass back then. But last April 2018, she already joined our Almighty Father up above.
There's nothing we can do but to accept the reality of life that we can't escape the reality of death.
IMG_20180527_082040.jpg

Losing someone you love is not an easy thing to accept. She was the mother that never got tired of reminding us always. She loves taking care of her children. Always a mother to us. Very thoughtful to anyone she had known. Once someone shared their problem to her, she would find a way in order to help them.
One time my father-in-law said, "she was a frustrated doctor, because anybody that will ask for her advised about health, she knew a lot about herbal medicine." that's why.

IMG_20180527_081231.jpg

From now on, we will be alone without her, she was a big loss to us. No one can replace her, because she was special. All the guidance and advises that she thought us will remain and will apply it in our daily lives.

"We will remember the mother that every Sunday will come to the house brought some fish, vegetables and fruits." I am always thankful that I have mother-in-law like her.

Eventhough we lost her, but she will always remain in our hearts and mind.

"She will not be forgotten for she will live in our hearts forever."

For now this is my 13th #ulog by @surpassinggoogle.

God bless everyone.

Sort:  

Your story about losing someone you love reminded me of my mother. I lost her when I was barely 15 years old. Being a teenager at that time, I was a bit rebellious and a hard headed one. Looking back, I wish I could have been a better daughter. Now, I realized that my mother wanted only the best for me and that was the reason she had a lot of rules in the house, the do's and dont's, and etc. I am what I am now because of her and I would not hesitate to raise my future children the way my mother has raised me.

I have learned to accept that life is really like that and that death is inevitable. Though I am not planning of joining her soon, but sooner or later it will happen. And when that day comes, I will surely give her a power hug coupled with lots of hugs and kisses and a neverending stories to tell.

Sorry for your loss, @marcpatrick, the things that our parents did when we were young is it's for our own sake. Maybe we don't understand 'coz were still kids, but now were adults we understand.

I also grow up without a father, He died when I was 11yrs old. During that time, I don't know what to do. Losing him makes me so sad because I am more on father's daughter. Without them as our parents it feels we lost an arm. Our parents teach us to stand on our own feet so that when time comes that they will leave us, we will be strong to do it on our own. That's the cycle of life.
But anyways thank you for sharing your life with me, hope to hear more from you.
God bless.?

This U log really moved me..It is easy to understand your pain especially it was the third death anniversary of my MOM two days back and it is a coincidence..as their daughter in laws are still feeling the pain..

Be strong...losses are always painful which is very difficult to cope with and we shall move on..

Take care....

thank you very much, we really can do nothing except to accept, for me, it just too soon that she pass as early as this time. we are just starting to have a bonding as a mother-in-law relationship, I really miss the times when we talked almost every sunday
thank you for your support @angelro

Indeed. That is also what I am hoping for one day when it is already my time to leave Earth, I hope my memories with the people I am close with will remain in their hearts forever.

true love will remain forever... loving each other while we're still alive is the only thing we can do to our love, show them your love..
thank you @creyestxsa94

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68147.96
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66