You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog: 13th Day, YOU leaved Us but Your Love and Memories Will Never Fade.

in #ulog6 years ago

Your story about losing someone you love reminded me of my mother. I lost her when I was barely 15 years old. Being a teenager at that time, I was a bit rebellious and a hard headed one. Looking back, I wish I could have been a better daughter. Now, I realized that my mother wanted only the best for me and that was the reason she had a lot of rules in the house, the do's and dont's, and etc. I am what I am now because of her and I would not hesitate to raise my future children the way my mother has raised me.

I have learned to accept that life is really like that and that death is inevitable. Though I am not planning of joining her soon, but sooner or later it will happen. And when that day comes, I will surely give her a power hug coupled with lots of hugs and kisses and a neverending stories to tell.

Sort:  

Sorry for your loss, @marcpatrick, the things that our parents did when we were young is it's for our own sake. Maybe we don't understand 'coz were still kids, but now were adults we understand.

I also grow up without a father, He died when I was 11yrs old. During that time, I don't know what to do. Losing him makes me so sad because I am more on father's daughter. Without them as our parents it feels we lost an arm. Our parents teach us to stand on our own feet so that when time comes that they will leave us, we will be strong to do it on our own. That's the cycle of life.
But anyways thank you for sharing your life with me, hope to hear more from you.
God bless.?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68976.16
ETH 3307.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67