Ulog #5 Birthday Celebration, Afternoon Walk And More

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Good day everyone!! I woke up early today. Maybe my body is used to it. It's a new day indeed and I felt so good that I had a good night sleep. At around 7:00 Am Mamo was already in the garden, watering the plants and the flowers. She harvested some green beans. The beans were fully ripe and ready to harvest. It was a lot, the bucket was full. Oh boy, I think we are going to have beans every day for the whole summer hahaha. I prepared the coffee machine, I called Mamo from the garden and we had coffee together.

Happy birthday to my bff:) Ik hou van je schatje:)

Early morning, Mamo harvesting the beans

Thursday, June 21, 2018

Yesterday was my husband birthday, I asked my son "Where is your gift to papa?"
Rimbie: "Papa said only love is enough. So I give him LOVE."
Me: "Did you give love? Did you listen well?
Rimbie " Yeah, Mama, yeah. A lot of Love." (funny boy)

He hugged his father and started to sing happy birthday. We handed him a small gift, t-shirts, and other things. He was happy with it. Mamo made a nice homemade cake, with fresh berries and hazelnuts from the garden. Then the phone started to ring, some friends from abroad called him. His aunt, uncle, and cousins greeted him as well. Then Ani called and she said she was coming in the evening to eat cake with us. We thought she couldn't make it because she works in Sofia.

Market Date
After our breakfast, my husband and I went to the supermarket and made some shopping. We love going to the market because there are a lot of choices, fruits and vegetables are everywhere. Did I you know that Bulgaria is a land of tomatoes and peppers?:):)

Cherries (red and white)

We walked to the center, passed by the Orthodox church, I asked my husband if we could go. We went inside and lit candles prayed for our loved ones. After that, we drank coffee in one of the cafe's downtown. There are a lot of Lipa /Tilia trees it smells so good. Then we went to buy the things that we needed at home. My husband saw a small shoe store and fitted some. But there were too big. We decided to go home.

Afternoon Walk
After my nap in the afternoon, my husband and I had another long walk in the forest. It was so quiet there, we only heard the birds chirping, butterflies flying and some snails enjoying their walk. We could see the Vitosha mountain from the other side. Truly nature can do wonders. I felt recharged, calm and peace inside. We walked on some familiar streets. There were a lot of wild cherry trees everywhere. I tried some haha it was a bit sour haha.

Birthday Celebration
Ani rang at home and she was waiting for us to meet at the end of our street. We went to the restaurant together. Ani brought a gift for my husband. She didn't know that we were looking for a pair of shoes. But now, we don't have to look for shoes hahaha. We ordered our food. Everybody has his own favorite dish. I always enjoyed the grilled mushrooms. We had all kind of things, vegetarian and non-vegetarian food. I ate everything lols. It was a simple day out but we really enjoyed it a lot.

Home And Sweet Good night
After dinner, we all went home. Mamo and Ani had coffee. (they drink coffee a lot here) We ate the cake and chatted for a while. Rimbie played outside with his friends. After a couple of hours, Ani went back to Sofia. It was kinda long day for all of us. Before going to bed Rimbie and I sang another happy birthday song for my husband. Life is a gift. It's a blessing that we could celebrate it together this year. How's your day? Hope you guys are having a great time.

Keep shining everyone.

Gratefulvibes Discord https://discord.gg/DnpSuVe
FlightGear Discord https://discord.gg/hdDwXeu
Steemitserye and Steemidora full force https://discord.gg/w8XfQCj
Steemgigs Discord https://discord.gg/4UyAJgB

Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write @steemgigs >>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Yours truly,
The village girl @sunnylife in the Steemian Forest



This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Happiest bday to your hubby sis:) more blessings and good health!!!:)

salamat na marami sis.
God bless and have a blessed weekend

Such a blessed day ate! Happy birthday to your husband!
I didn't know there are white cherries... anong lasa nya? hehe
Ang sarap nung food nyo... kakagutom!!

paki padala na lang din yung beans dito kung may sobra for the whole summer nyo, hahahaha!

salamat kuya, oo madami d2 sobra kung pede nga lang ipadala hihi
mura lang sobra huh yong white nde sya kzng tamis ng dark red nagkalat lang den sa kalye d2
dalhan kita dami gulay parang nasa probinsya lang den ako hehe kaya enjoy ko d2
salamat kuya musta ka na?

Hala ang sarap! Gusto ko din matikman yan! Nahilig ako sa berries nung nagpunta ko states hehe.
Okay naman ako ate hehe. Medyo di lang nakakapagsteemit kasi medyo busy sa training sa office hehe. Ikaw kamusta na!

What a beautiful, special day you got to spend with our family.
I loved it.
Green beans, right from the garden sound good to me.
Your son is so cute and I love his Love present to his dad and I bet the cake tasted amazing. Would love to try some.

The market looks amazing. I miss the European fresh fruit and vegetable markets.

Again. Happy Birthday to your wonderful husband and wish you a happy weekend.

Thank you so much Jo.
It's a blessing every day to be here, I'm so thankful BG is just next door.
Mamo's garden has lots of veggies and fruits.
My son is always funny, sweet and can be really naughty:)
Come and visit us someday:)

Belated happy birthday mam sa Mr. mo mam. God bless.

Thank you sir:)
Happy Sunday xoxo

Wow
Happy Birthday to your husband

thank you so much

Happy birthday to your husband sis..😁👍

God Bless..🙏😁

sis salamat:)
God bless too
have a great day xoxo

happy birthday kay hubby mo sis!

daming cherries.. naalala ko tuloy nong sa bundok p kmi nkatira..libre pitas ng cherries sa daan lol

salamat sis.
dami d2 sa daan lang lahat tinitikamn ko haha
yong wild cherries maasim hahaha pero kain pa den haha
habang season pa:)

Wow! Sarap siguro fresh cherries. Hehe
Happiest Birthday to your BFF. 😍
🎂🎉🎉 ..

salamat sis dami d2 tara na!
mura lang tlga kaya nakakatuwa

wow would love to be shopping in that market sis..daming berries!

thanks sis. mura pa grabee kaya everyday kain haha
salamat sis. hope all is well. xoxo

yay sarap naman! thanks sis!

salamat sis:)
kung pede nga ang ipadala hehe

Happy birthday po kay Husband!! :) yummy cake 🍰

salamat sis. musta ka na?
dami nakain haha mahirap matunaw hehe

Okay lang po @sunnylife ... Medyo busy sa work di masyado makapag post haha , God bless po :) and ingat po lage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66